Meta Expo Day 2 and Learnings - Connections and ReflectionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #tunedsoundtherapy5 years ago (edited)

I had such an amazing weekend at The Meta Expo

I'm really glad that I picked this show as my first expo experience. It was just the right size (fairly small, about 30 vendors) and gave me the chance to test out a bunch of different things. My booth ended up in a completely different configuration from what I had set up in my parking garage as a trial run, but it definitely flowed better and was a better balance between aesthetics and functionality. On Sunday, I moved the little table with my business cards and brochure so that it was in front of my banner, making it easier for people walking by to access it.

dreyohm.jpg

I ended up doing a lot more demos than I thought I would, which made it challenging to talk to other potential clients when I was alone at my booth. I did have some amazing helpers with me for Saturday and part of Sunday, but it would be good to have a second person with me the entire time. I was amazed to find that when I counted the money I had made from the demos after the fact, I made enough to cover the cost of having the booth at the show! :D I was charging $20 for 15-20 minute tuning sessions. Seemed to work very well. I was completely drained by the end of the day and didn't really give myself a chance to catch my breath though, so something to keep in mind for future shows is to schedule a break for myself and not take on quite so many demos per day.

Another benefit of doing this show was that I met a lot of the other vendors and made some new friends/connections!

Kindred Synergy (Founded by Jessika and Leanne) does Aura photography and Itovi scans:
kindredsynergy.jpg

Check out my Aura photo!
aura.jpg

They do this with Kirlian Photography. Apparently green represents universal love and healing and the blue is teaching and intuition. They can tell when I'm experiencing these things (past, present and future) based on where the colours are in the photo! I'm excited to connect with them more to learn the specifics of how this works, as well as their Itovi scanner services. We're also going to discuss the possibility of doing some combined service packages where clients could get their Aura photos done before and after a tuning session! Would be really neat to see how a tuning affects the aura visually.

Revive Massage Bar gives amazing massages and Reiki treatments:
revive.jpg

Drey was able to help me release all the tension in my shoulders and neck that I accumulated over the two days with her amazing massage techniques!

Lady Rose Tarot (Operated by Rhonda and Dianne) does tarot readings and creates herb blends for various intentions:
rhonda.jpg

I purchased a couple blends for myself and am excited to try them out. :)

All-in-all, a great experience and I'm excited to implement everything I learned into my preparation for the next show Dec 1-2 at Exhibition Place, the Metaphysical Show!

Stay tuned ;)

Jackie O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71