The Tuk-Tuks of Sintra

in #tuk-tuk6 years ago

Just like in India or SEA,

but a bit less smoky. These are the Tuk-Tuks of Sintra.

IMG_20171119_142331.jpg
IMG_20171119_142347.jpg

I have here two examples. Both from Piaggo. Both APEs. Ape means bee in Italian. The scooter called Vespa means wasp, the tuk-tuks bee. They certainly have thought about that at the Piaggio headquarters. I love Italy. The women, the wine, the lively streets. Where else in the world does it make so much fun to put a bottle of wine in your pocket inside of your jacket and chat with the people on the big square?

When was I there? 2005?

I slept for a moth on a couch in the flat of my new friends. Musicians, students of art, .. it was some of the best moments of my life. I sold self-made ballons with wheat flower in them. All I needed was a couple of euros for salami and white bread. Some water, set.

My heart becomes heavy when thinking about these days. My face was young and the skin a bit more elastic. Nowadays I smell like an ox and walk like an old man. One leg shorter than the other the hip problem manifests more and more.

Life. Fucking cool!

Sort:  

@shla-rafia,

Those (enclosed, electric trikes) showed up here (Negros Oriental, Philippines) about two months ago, but mainly for private consumer use vice public transportation.

They go for $450-$550.

Dude! I can't keep up with you and the sandman is kickin' my ass right now.

Until next time...

Namaste,

JaiChai

Good info! Don't worry,
I am not a big chatter anyway, at least not on steemit. Sleep tight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28