Clinton's Celebrity Sell-outs Exposed: A Very Short And Very Clever Video

in #truth7 years ago (edited)



Anyone who was paying even a modicum of attention towards the US elections last year will be aware of just how many celebrities sold out to the Clinton campaign. Whether it was for cash, favours or something else, I could not tell you. I think that we all know their motives were certainly nothing to do with the protecting the US though.

I remember coming across this video where a number of very famous actors are encouraging viewers to vote.

Whilst there is no explicit mention of Hillary Clinton, or a direct suggestion that they vote for her, the video not-so-subtly discourages viewers from voting for Donald Trump.

Don Cheadle, an actor I had respect for prior to my viewing of this video, allowed himself to be used as a pawn for the Clinton campaign and embarrassed himself greatly by stating;

"a racist, abusive coward who could permanently damage the fabric of our society."

Clearly the comment was aimed at Trump, and it was expected to be all-the-more powerful coming from a black man. I am deeply appalled that Cheadle allowed himself and his ethnicity to be used in such a way, regardless of whatever he may have gained from it.

I was happy to find that, for the most part, the American public were not buying into their bullshit. The video was met with a ton of dislikes and a plethora of angry comments. These actors showed their arrogance by presuming that, just because their fans enjoyed watching them in movies, meant that they would allow them to manipulate their fans into voting for one particular candidate or another.

Judging from the comments on the video, it would appear that I'm not the only one who lost respect for a number of actors after viewing it. Though even other celebrities such as Robert De Niro, whom I used to consider one of my favourites, also managed to sell out to the Clinton campaign in one way or another.

This may seem like old news, but I bring it up now because I recently uncovered this ingenious video which spoofs the original message into one of truth. I wish they had made this a lot sooner.

These selfish fuckers only got to where they are because of their fans. For them to show their gratitude by trying to use their influence to make those fans vote for a criminal such as Hillary Clinton, knowing(and I bet they did) that her being in power would not have been good for the American people, is truly despicable.

I am glad someone made this video which is not only enjoyable to see, but also a useful catalogue to refer to in order to find actors that you should no longer find credible in any way, shape or form.


In closing, I want to say that I am still not sure about Trump. However, having done a few things that make him seem to actually give a fuck about the people, such as signing an executive order to pull the US out of the TPP earlier today, I remain optimistic that perhaps he will be the first president in a long time to have the well-being of his people anywhere on his agenda.



Sort:  

But, this was the original, and only reason, why hollywood exists.
It was designed as a propaganda tool. Just look at all of the control that hollywood pulls. If they were all about films and entertainment, then getting an independent film into movie theaters would be easy, but it is next to impossible. (unless, of course, it supports the narrative they want)

I agree that's what Hollywood has always been about. But the conditioning, up until recently, has been contained to the movies themselves.

The actors taking a position such as this outside of the movies is certainly new to me.

Don Cheadle, an actor I had respect for prior to my viewing of this video ...

I'm still trying to find a single actor/celebrity that I have respect for.

Clint Eastwood
Woody Harrelson
Kurt Russel
Bruce Willis
Kelly Clarkson
Tom Selleck
Keanu Reeves
Robert Duvall
Dwight Yoakam

and others, are worth considering. It's a vocal sellout, but not a complete one.

Lol. I cannot blame you for this.

I wish these idiots would shut up...I'm running out of people to watch. I used to like Don Cheadle. He was great in Devil in a Blue Dress with Denzel.

Yeah, I find myself having to boycott movies I would otherwise probably have enjoyed. I hope Denzel hasn't sold out also, and if he has, I'm not sure I want to know, because he's one of my favourites too.

As a matter of fact he came out against the craziness. Says a lot about his character.

That's a relief. I knew I could trust my man, Denzel. Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34