Dreams

in #truth6 years ago (edited)

I always dreamed of being a space marine. In truth, aliens (the movie) tuned my blood up.

Ridley Scott has to be my favorite director, just ahead of the “greats”.

I love his style and visualization: he has the ability to translate dreams into pictures.

Aliens was fantastic, Blade Runner, as was Gladiator. Huge, huge, fan...

What majestic success may arise from the dreams of the fallen?

Sort:  

last line is ace. in fact - "magestic success" holds the entire thing.

@nickythecat we need more poets like you in steemit. come back :)

Glad to see you're still alive. I like your poems.

I don't recommend you do these short posts. Try and make them a little longer so that the community can feel that you made an effort.

Have you been unmotivated as of recently? I don't see you as much around as before.

I posted three poems and I had no response. It made me sad. I will continue nonetheless. I apologize for the short post.

Have you tried to market yourself? I'm always pushing myself out there and many fish have already bitten. I also try and post attractive content that calls the eye.

I'll be checking out your content more often. I'll confess that I don't follow you because of the inconsistency of the type of content, but don't feel the need to force yourself for me. Do whatever you want. :)

I appreciate your honesty and your support. Thank you x

I checked it out. It's wonderful. Thank you for writing it and for sharing it. :)

Hey 👋 I’m back! With new content - please let me know your thoughts 💭! Any support would be gratefully appreciated!!! X

Heyyy, I missed you a bit, how are you?

Nice post! I will follow you from now on. I give you a vote!

@nickythecat you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @nickythecat! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87