Trust

in #trust6 years ago

Trust is a fragile and beautiful thing

We made a new friend not long after moving into a new place. I called her socks because of her white feet. It has taken almost a year for her to move into our home although she offered me her trust at a pretty early stage and it is hard work keeping it. This cat was born into a feral family and doesn't not trust anyone but me, she likes my wife enough, but her trust belongs to me.

Such a fragile thing trust. She will play with my wife and ask her for food, but sleeps when I go sleep, waits for me at the door after work, follows me around the garden for a walk, leaves the house when I go to work, calls me when she needs anything and will sit in front of whatever she is wanting, why? Trust. I never force her to do what she does not want to, never corner or scare her in any way and in return she listens when I talk and come when I call.
A wonderful and warm relationship.

The same fragility is found in the relationships we build with people I believe. Wonderful when contributed to out of respect, but fragile and can collapse quickly

Sort:  

Congratulations @petesays! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

17.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@asagikulak,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for (minimum 15 upvote)

This post has received upvote by @bestboom!
|| An upvote service which gives 2.5x return ||

Congratulations @petesays! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

The great thing about cats is that a person has to earn their trust and affection which you have obviously done. As you say, with people, trust can be difficult to gain but easy to lose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22