Sort:  

Spoken like a true hangman, or at least someone who believes they have nothing to fear, whether out of being affiliated with the hangmen, or ignorant of their assaults on the vulnerable.

Have a look at the biowarfare research facilities that have been salted across Ukraine in recent years, and perhaps you might reconsider whether it is over the top to fear the hangmen demonstrably preying on vulnerable people today.

After all, wherever you are, your people could be next - unless you have reason to know they won't.

If you do, please, enlighten us.

Well, I'm a non-interventionist so I'd never be a hangman. I just don't fear stuff like this because it's so way over the top that it's obviously propaganda. He says we're "ALL" going to "DIE." Even if I was afraid of the mysterious elite supposedly trying to kill us all, it would still be a very unlikely outcome. Sure, some people are going to die horrible deaths tomorrow, and the day after, and the day after that. I'm not going to live my life from now until it's my time to go afraid of every shadow, cloud, farming technique, government weapons program, etc. In reality, there's a pretty low probability that any one of us will die from any of those reasons, even though for sure some of us will.

Also, I have nothing to fear because "greater is He that is in me, than he that is in the world." My God wins.

Ah, well enjoy your invulnerability!

As far as I can tell, nothing in this post was a claim 'we're all gonna die!', although I'll note that everyone that predicts we're all gonna die is right.

We're all gonna die.

Hundreds of millions died in the last century from various government actions, war, starvation, plague, deliberately used to kill poor people.

Some folks fear known threats, and seek to circumvent them, but, hey, if you're invulnerable, then who cares!

Just live that dream, buddy!

Well, I quote from above:. "Well, enough is enough. It's time to stand together and demand the prosecution of the REAL criminals, or we will surely all die separately."

I'm not sure how you could read this and not see it. Also, I don't claim to be invulnerable, that would be stupid. We are all going to die someday, true. However, we can't really do anything to avoid that. What we can control is our state of mind. If you want to live in fear, that is your choice.

Looking out for possible danger and taking appropriate steps to prepare is wise, but living in fear of catastrophe is not wise or healthy. I wouldn't wish that on anyone. You may think my faith is foolish, but peace of mind is priceless. I pray one day you'll find it, sir.

Well, I clearly didn't read closely enough, so appreciate your pointing out that figure of speech to me.

Maybe 'I have nothing to fear, cuz faith' means something different to you, but, in the context in which you used it, it means you evidence no concern about the litany of evils you mention, at least that's how I read it.

If you're so peaceful you take no decisive action to protect people from the very real evils and threats they face, then I hope my snark has prodded you, right in the faith. If you are taking decisive action, besides prayer, then I didn't get that from your comment.

Anyone can miss things, no worries. F ankly, it seems to me our point of contention is your definition of fear. I do not think fear and concern are the same word. Other than that and the snarky attitude I think we mostly agree.

My original post wasn't intended to address the specific concern you voiced, but my last one did. The entire last paragraph of my previous post did that. My comment was simply about sgt's overly dramatic comment that I feel are unnecessarily fearful.

And frankly, I don't think the things you mentioned are at the top of the danger list, and I don't believe you can accurately assess the motives behind the historical examples of them as you seem to claim to be able to do.

"... I don't believe you can accurately assess the motives behind the historical examples of them as you seem to claim to be able to do."

I reckon what we can do is look at what happened, and consider why it happened. We can never know what was in another head, but we can exclude things.

Just like science, all we can do is disprove what is impossible.

I hope you are right regarding our concerns about evil machinations bad people undertake. Given that you feel those matters aren't at the top of the danger list, I don't think you give credit where credit is due: evil people are the worst enemies we face, and do unimaginable harm.

While we can't do a damn thing about volcanoes or typhoons, evil people are something we can, and must, act to defend the innocent against.

This is a geas I reckon you would agree Jesus put on us when he said 'Feed the hungry, clothe the naked, and comfort the hurt', or words to that effect.

If that's the kind of Christian you are, I am fully supportive of your acts. Sunday Christians are of no merit, as faith without works is no more than deception.

Don't get me wrong, I'm very mistrustful of governments and don't think they should exist at all, for all the reasons listed. People should take steps to mitigate that danger, and if possible fight back.

I absolutely think Jesus told his followers to do all the things you said, and while I am prone to make mistakes and screw things up unintentionally, I do try. I'm the worst Sunday Christian ever:. I don't think there's anything particularly important about Sundays or going to church.

The Bible actually says "faith without works is dead." Somewhere in James...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77