Big feet is a hassle

in #true5 years ago

I have big feet and it has been a problem for me since I was 13 years old. It is not a nice problem as shoes are hard to come by and the range is normally limited. I think my feet grew larger because I never wore shoes much growing up in the bush.They just didn't stop growing until I was around 18 and just gave me endless headaches ever since.

There are special shops that I have to go to and it gives me an excuse to go shopping when I travel. They normally cost more as these shops are providing a service to a niche market.

I find these outlets a great help as at least I get a bigger choice and can order if I know my size. I find it frustrating though as between the various manufacturers I have a different size I need to remember. They are not all the same and vary quite a bit. Addidas I am a size 15 and a half and Nike I am a 14 but casual shoes I tend to stick to one or two makes only as they vary in size hugely.

I laughed the one day though as one of the shops had a section for "females" with big feet. I soon realized that it must have been for drag queens though. No female would have a size 15 or 16 male foot. With this foot wear they could kick start Jumbo jets at the airport.

Another downside of having big feet is a couple of pairs of shoes takes up a large chunk of your packing space in the suitcase.I don't collect shoes as that is a chick thing. but I have quite a few as I buy them when I see them these days.

Image source yelp.co.uk

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You must be a cracking swimmer though eh! :0)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Ha ha ha, I also have a similar problem. I don't have big big feet but have more than an average. I always felt problem to find nice shoes of my size from childhood. It used to make me feel down in the past but now I don't care much about it anymore.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! howdy sir cryptoandcoffee! that could get to be a little annoying but you have to get used to it! lol. what about socks, any problems there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84