Staycation: Humorous trivia

in #trivia6 years ago (edited)

Aloha!

289190D5-A4F5-4E39-9F00-C6E641AC941B.jpeg

I know it’s kinda silly and petty but what can I say, I’m slightly bored at the moment so why not share a short staycation story. Ok, so I’m working through my very first cold/flu attack in over two years. I’ve been very healthy but two weeks ago decided to get some acupuncture. It all went well. It went so well that I decided to return five days later. At the same time, I started jogging again. Let’s just say that I was overzealous and pushed my body pretty hard. At the same time, the weather has been very rainy, gloomy and cold.

So, what does that have anything to do with this photo, you say. Well, ok, you’re right. So here it goes.... I booked a two night stay at a nearby hotel for some rest and relaxation a month ago but was going to cancel the reservation but decided to overcome the weather. I loaded up on OTC meds and off I went to a two night staycation.

I checked in, took some Vitamin C, allergy medicine and cold & flu medicine. Tried to relax. Went to bed early but the next morning I placed a no-disturbing sign. Finally took hot shower. Loved it. Felt slightly better. Went to lobby and asked for one of each of shampoo and conditioner, for next morning shower and this is what I got....,
E9BA43C4-217C-4A0E-9A21-948B1AD59D13.jpeg

Whoa! Two of everything?!!! But I only need two items. Here’s my inner questions:

  1. Did they not hear what I requested?
  2. Did they over-stock for the love of hospitality?!

Well?! What do you think the person who left this in my room was thinking?! Probability #1, #2, or is there a #3 probability?!

Thank you for your participation of this silly humor. And as always, until we meet again, have a wonderful day.

Aloha!

Sort:  

interesting articles, I wait for your next articles

Hi. What did you find interesting about this article?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98