This is My Dilemma!

in #triptolemus5 years ago

I love to be informed about the happenings of the world. I've found Twitter and various other forms of social media to be the answer to the question of how to stay informed.

The second part, however, to being informed is being informed without a lot of extra and unnecessary noise.

This is one of my main issues with mass medias and most journalists.

They cut and take everything out of context. They are 100% focused on getting your attention and 0% focused on intellectually informing you in an honest way.

IMG_2817.PNG

I came across this on Twitter. Only because I follow Elon Musk and he replied to 60 minutes when the cut a clip of him to mislead viewers into a more "juicy" story.

I believe that this is the new wave of being informed. The new way to be informed is to get it "straight from the horse's mouth" so to speak..

To get your information straight from the people in power. Even the President tweets. Let's just hope that in the future it's less fake news and more intelligent discussion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02