Collection of Notes!

in #triptolemus5 years ago

“I have a collection of notes on that very subject.” — said me in the future.

I had this idea a while back...

It was an idea to keep a really long-form journal of my thoughts each day.

A journal that enclosed the most important things I learned throughout a day. The most important tasks I performed. What projects and creative endeavors I was working on.

This journal has, in the past few years, evolved into an amazing sanctuary for my thoughts.

I find that my most productive and enjoyable days are the ones when I have many entries and words in the journal. When the journal is filled with thoughts for that specific day.

This is one thing that makes me so optimistic about the future and about writing predictions and goals and progress in these journals...

I know that 1 day I will look back at a particular note and remember what kind of mindset and knowledge I had at the time of the writing and I will laugh at how much I have learned in the future.

I feel that every year that goes by, I grow enormously smarter and learn so much more about the world..

It feels as though I was walking in the world with my eyes shut, but now they were open. But eventually, the next year rolls around and the cycle repeats!

I guess this is a great sign that I'm working hard and staying curious, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87