[Hae-Joo] Steemit, I'm back - And It's Been a Good Summer

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

Hello Steemit Family

I'm back from my much-needed period of sabbatical soul-searching!


hand-3588162_1280.jpg


I went home this summer when my Soul suddenly told me very loud and clear: "you have to stop what you are doing and go home to see your people." - As some of you know, I've been living out in Beijing on a kind of gap-period between finishing my studies. I'm currently back in Beijing, but had spent the last two years of my life here only going home for the summer months. I fully intend not to do the full 10 months period without going home thing again.

It's spiritually, emotionally and physically taxing. I'm sure I don't need to tell you how many corners China cuts in terms of the environment and food supply and how holistically-polluting it is on every level to live in a major city in this part of the world.

Last year took it's toll in all kids of ways..

music-3507317_1280.jpg

Going home was exactly what my Soul needed to reinvigorate and replenish itself. I was able to spend so much quality time with my loved ones, smoke copious amounts of weed in the presence of beautiful scenery, and just able to alter my perception of life away from the darkened cloud of negativity that had built up inside of me.

Now I'm back in the belly of the beast, Beijing, more ready than ever to tackle the adversity and overcome the challenges and continue on the spiritual path that has been laid out before me. And it feels great.


Apologies


I feel I owe an apology to you all because I really did not interact with this platform at all while I went home. I have to admit that I was so drained on an energetic level that I simply did not have anything to put out to you... It was a time of deep contemplation, reflection, evaluation, questioning... But it was happening internally...

I've always been super extroverted, but this Summer was the most introverted period of my life... I had difficulty even reconnecting with my blood-relatives, as I felt there were so many aspects to myself that had been repressed and so much subconscious stuff holding me back.

But I did get everything I needed to put myself back together and envisage the brighter days I'm always striving towards.

Now, I'm happily walking in that direction.

And I have...

SO. MANY. FRICKING. STORIES. N. INSIGHTS. TO. SHARE


leaves-3616892_1280.jpg


LIFESTYLE CHANGES


Though I'm still not fully settled back into Beijing (don't even have Wifi in my new place yet), and life is beautifully chaotic and filled to the brim with opportunity and potential, I just wanted to take a moment and say:

I'm Still Here Ya'll! And I've Missed You!


I'm currently adopting a major lifestyle change which is going back to vegan, which I'm super excited about! And this time it's not going to be the same thing as when I attempted it in college and was binging Oreos all day telling myself I was "saving the planet one Soy Lecithin bite at a time baby!"...

No...

This time: my eyes are set on the all-organic fruitarian diet


I'm rebooting everything... For now, I'm detoxing from months and months of cigarette smoke, alcohol, animal products and comfort foods (Actually, make that a lifetime)...

And I'm going to be very flexible and listen to my body and pay very close attention to my emotional and physical needs.

But even though I haven't even really committed to it for all that long, I'm already feeling the renewed zest of life and passion for all things GOOD! And everything around me is aligning to enable me to live

MY BEST LIFE!

yoga-2959213_1280.jpg

ACCORDING TO MY OWN PERSONAL TRUTH...


I've anticipated all of these changes for months now and I've hit the ground running and I'm just going to go for it.

No holds barred, no apologies, no regrets, no second-thoughts...

I'm reaching straight for the stars and realizing all of my dreams.

So I just want to say, thank you all for supporting me, for all the love you've sent me over the past year on Steemit... It's been an amazing virtual journey with you here just as much as it has been in the real, non-Steemit world


I just feel so blessed to be here...

SHOUT-OUT TO @perceptualflaws, @kennyskitchen, @tribesteemup, @staceyjean, and everybody else who I can't wait to properly reconnect with and learn from this year...

It's been a good break, but it's time to get back to what's important...

STEEMIN' ON FOR TRUTH!


butterfly-144053_1280.jpg


Peace & Love Ya'll
Hae-Joo

Sources

Pixabay : 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5

Sort:  

You are preaching to the choir!

Excellent! The choir is definitely to whom this post was addressed!
Glad you feelin' what I'm feelin' !! <3 x

It is nice to be away from home for a while, because thats what makes you miss it and want to go back. I traveled a lot and know that feeling :)

In this case, I left home on a crazy adventure, but I am really lucky because despite it being hard sometimes, at least home hasn't gone anywhere. If I lost my home, which is in my heart, I'd be fucked, drifting the world with no aim...
I'm so glad because my home is what gives me purpose in life... My home, and I fully realize this, is in a way, nothing but a beautiful mental garden that gives me energy and will to live fully.
It's made up of real and alive people who reside in my heart, and it's so amazing to be able to reconnect with them face to face after such long periods of time in the 3rd dimension!

Oh yes, once you have left your home, you know damn well how good it feels to find your way back there! Thank you for your thoughts @hanen <3

Summer season is my best season

Posted using Partiko Android

Summer IS the BEST!
Peace @ahmanik

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @imp.unity! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome back home.

Congratulations @imp.unity! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89