Darth Vader behind the Mask | #trialbycomics

in #trialbycomics6 years ago

Greetings Star Wars fans!

This is my first entry to @kommienezuspadt Trial by comics challenge. If you are interested in joining this awesome contest, click on this link.

Lord Darth Vader

His true name is Anakin Skywalker, he is the most tragic character in the Star Wars saga. As a young boy, he was believed to be someone destined for greatness before he was ultimately seduced and claimed by the dark side of the force. He plays his role perfectly as a loyal servant to the Emperor and as the destroyer of every hope the rebellion has of ending all forms of oppression instigated by the empire.

The Process

First I drew the guidelines using a graphite pencil. I did not take a picture of it because you won't be able to see it anyways. After the guidelines, I used a white charcoal to apply the first layer of highlights to the mask.

<>

<>
<>
Now I used watercolor pencil to draw the right side of the dark lord. I drew his real face in the Return of the jedi movie where he was already very old. I pushed the color pencil hard for this just to make the colors pop because I am using a black paper.

<>

<>


Now that the face is complete, I started working on the clothes and the background.

<>


After the drawing's first layer is complete, I then added more contrast to it by inking it using a white pen. I also used a golden pen for the eyes and the other parts just to make the colors pop because the charcoal and watercolor is not enough to add contrast to it.

<>

GIF Process

Here is my final drawing again. I hope you like it.

20180118_124326.jpg

That's all for now

Thanks a lot for visiting my blog, I really do appreciate it 😉👍

Feel free to comment down below and tell me your thoughts about what you think about my post, I would be happy to hear from you.

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow😎

ted7

signing out,

Sort:  

Hello @ted7 this brutal character is also the material that put you this great.

I appreciate that compliment @underworldart. thank you👍

Great work mate!

Thanks a lot man! 😁

Great work mate! Really love the style and that gif really makes it come to life. I've always been a huge fan of artwork on black paper and this really shows why. Keep it up and welcome to the Steemit Art Register :)

Thank you very much @spaceginger. I'm glad you like my style and the GIF :) working on black paper is really quite unique and challenging. I am still trying to figure out how to make my drawings look realistic.
I am glad to be part of the team, thank you for welcoming me 😁👍.

very nice work, ted!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ted7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78