Trial by Comics : Stranger Things (Kali & Eleven) Manga-style

in #trialbycomics6 years ago

KALI & ELEVEN - Manga-Style!

Okay boys and girls, I'm just trying my luck here by joining this #trialbycomics contest by @kommienezuspadt here:
https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@kommienezuspadt/trial-by-comics-winner-for-lord-of-the-rings-week-and-next-theme-announced

I can't draw people, but I want to enter because I LOVE STRANGER THINGS and it's my second favourite TV series (favourite is The Gifted but we'll leave that aside for now).

This is my entry...

LinkedIn Profile Photo.jpg

I based my drawing off this image below:

Sorry it's not entirely accurate, I tried my best! Here are the steps.

LinkedIn Profile Photo.jpg

I outlined the figures with a mechanical pencil and was careful through the process. I made sure I didn't press too hard so that the pencil lines can be hidden when I draw over the lines with a pen and sharpie.

LinkedIn Profile Photo.jpg

I outlined Eleven with an ink pen first because she is in the foreground and Kali is at the bank. Also because I kinda fucked Kali's face up so I didn't wanna see what she turned out to be. Hahahha!

LinkedIn Profile Photo.jpg

Gaaaaaah I'm sorry Kali! I didn't do Kali any justice at all with this sketch. She was a badass character and I wish I could make her look more gangster-ish! Anyhow, my last step (as shown below) was to start shading their clothes and add a bit of texture so that it doesn't look too bland.

LinkedIn Profile Photo.jpg

And there you have it, the final result!

LinkedIn Profile Photo.jpg

NOTICE ME SENPAI!

Sort:  

This is great - you definitely translated the characters into a Manga style, and I love the intense look you managed with Eleven. Thanks for sharing the process, I always love to see artwork come to life like this. Really enjoyed this.

Cheers - Carl "Totally Not A Bot" Gnash




@carlgnash from the @humanbot Human Certified Original Works Initiative has manually determined this post to be the original and truly creative work of the post author.

Learn more:
https://steemit.com/curation/@carlgnash/what-human-certified-original-works-means-to-me-a-totally-unofficial-mission-statement-from-just-one-person-in-a-decentralized

Thanks for being an original and creative content creator! You rock!

Thabk you for landing on my entry!

I don't think it's bad at all. Except you said second favorite.... ;)
Good job.

you are too kind.... aaaaaaannndddd it's just 0.0001 points away from being my favourite number 1! I like The Gifted by 0.0001 only because of Polaris <3

@sam.hsuu ... your interpretation of the characters is so uniquely yours... love the idea on how you turn it into manga characters... haha... awesome buddy!...

THANK YOU SENPAI HAHAHA

animated manga style stranger things @sam.hsuu nice drawing!!

Haaaiii!!! Thank you rambaiiii

Im sure many senpai will notice you... XD

You notice me can liao ❤

It's amazing how you do it?
Really well done

Thank you!😁

Very cool! Haven't reached that point in the show yet. I look forward to it. I'll go check out your profile for more awesome drawings!

Hi! Omggg kali is coooool watch watch watch!!!! And thank you💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31