Teferi - Magic The Gathering - Trial by Comics

in #trialbycomics7 years ago




This is my entry to the contest organized by @kommienezuspadt, this occasion touched the representation of one of the characters of the card game the Magic gathering, I did not know much of this strategy game which I had to document something before drawing I think very entertaining at some point in my life I played some similar .  

 The most difficult thing for me was to find reference images since they were all a bit the same and information in my language about the comic or the plot of the game is practically null. 

After looking for a character that I liked, I chose TEFERI, who was a magician who was considered a magic prodigy from a very young age, became a teacher of magicians to be able to defeat an army of machines that attacked which in one of those attacks was captured in a bubble for almost two decades, he achieved immense advances in magic which allowed him to manipulate the temporal space, in order to avoid the wars and thus disappear for many centuries to all his island what later realizes that this intrusion in manipulating the time caused, holes in this, to be able to repair them requested aid to the planeswalker which caused that it had to exhaust great amount of its energy sacrificing its spark of planeswalkwer, to which it could survive . In repairing the temporal storms, consequently Teferi became a mortal being although it continued being a very powerful magician.  

 This time I decided to give a different touch to teferi drawing so I decided to do it in a scribble technique which I hope will be to your liking.  














Link image: 

http://gatherer.wizards.com/Handlers/Image.ashx?multiverseid=389712&type=card   


Link contest:

https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@kommienezuspadt/trial-by-comics-winner-for-super-villains-week-and-next-theme-announced  


Sort:  

Damn, @katari! This is awesome. I'm so glad you decided to do Teferi! Sort of an overlooked planeswalker so I'm happy you're giving him some love. Great work! Man! I thought this week's #trialbycomics would be slow but there are already so many great entries!

The artists are excited about the competitions made @kommienezuspadt , I think that those who compete with you have almost the same tastes which makes this competition more entertaining .

This is wonderful! I appreciate your art!
here is my most recent post if you are interested. I have upvoted you !
https://steemit.com/poetry/@ladyreijya/the-me-inside-me

Thank you, my friend, I appreciate what you do too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87