Trial By Comic Color Entry #3 : Thor Ragnarok With Colored Pencils (Bilingual)

Dear Steemian!!

This work especially I created for entry #3 #trialbycomics theme color hosted by @kommienezuspadt. I drew a character of Marvel Avengers Thor Ragnarok (Chris Hemsworth) by using colored pencils. I finished for five hours. It's hard to draw it small medium. But I was enjoying during the progress of making it. It would be better if used digital, unfortunatelly I couldn't master it yet. So I tried to make it by my hand.

Karya ini khusus saya buat untuk partisiapasi pada kontes trial by comic yang dibuat oleh kommienezuspadt. Saya menggambar karakter Marvel Avengers Thor Ragnarok (Chris Hemsworth) dengan menggunakan pensil warna. Saya menyelesaikannya selama lima jam, terlalu sulit menggambar di media kecil. Tetapi saya sangat menikmati prosesnya hingga lupa akan waktu yang saya habiskan. Akan lebih baik jika menggunakan digital, sayangnya saya belum menguasai teknik digital. Oleh karena itu saya membuatnya dengan tanganku.

Here is my entry

IMG_20180312_051546-01.jpeg

I made this character with colored pencils on my sketchbook A4.

Saya membuat karakter ini menggunakan pensil warna di sketchbook A4.

I made a sketch first used mechanical pencil by seing reference image.

Saya membuat sketsa terlebih dahulu sebelum menggambar dengan menggunankan pensil mekanik sambil melihat gambar referensi.

IMG_20180312_011932.jpg

In this drawing, I started to made his head used colored pencils browns, grat and black .

Pada gambar ini, saya mulai membuat kepalanya menggunakan pensil warna coklat muda, coklat tua, abu-abu danhitam.

IMG_20180312_020827.jpg

Next I shaded his armor used colored pensil gray first, then I added brown and black.

Selanjutnya saya arsir armornya dengan pensil warna abu abu terlebih dahulu, kemudian saya tambahkan warna coklat dan hitam.

IMG_20180312_022519.jpg

IMG_20180312_025452.jpg

Then, I continued by shading at his hands and his swards.

Kemudian saya lanjutkan dengan mengarsir kedua tangannya dan pedangnya.

IMG_20180312_035731.jpg

IMG_20180312_035801.jpg

Next, I made his feet. I blocked with green first in thighs and then I added brown colors and black on the dark parts.

Selanjutnya, saya gambar kakinya. Saya blok dulu dengan warna hijau di pahanya Kemudian tambahkan lagi warna hitam dan coklat pada bagian bagian yang gelap.

IMG_20180312_041633.jpg

IMG_20180312_042743.jpg

After that I drew his cape used red, orange and violet.

IMG_20180312_045114.jpg

The last step I Made background with indigo n purple.

IMG_20180312_051253.jpg

IMG_20180312_052145.jpg

That's all my process of making it. Thanks for visiting my blog and hopefully you like my work and got inspired. I'm happy if you are interested to try drawing like I did.

Join Steemfollower to get upvote back for upvote. It's free, simple, and easy to find all contents that you may what to upvote and get your own content to be seen by other users and possibly upvote. But you must upvote at least 5 post that you like everyday, automatically our related post will be displayed.

Regard @huslein.slash

#thealliance

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Nice sketch as always.

Hehehe mungkin krna dah sering aja. Makasih bg.

Kerenn.... 😎👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43