my voice - Mi Voz (Poesia - poetry)

in #trend6 years ago

In this restless, modern, hurried world,
we take everything that our heart wanted - you and me,
and now the white sails of our ship are lowered
and the cargo of the ship is exhausted.

Therefore, premature, my cheeks pale,
for crying is my happy fled
and the pain has turned off the pink of my mouth
and the ruin draws the curtains of my bed.

But all this cramped life has been for you
only one lyre, one lute, the subtle charm
of the violoncello, the music of the sea
that sleeps, mimic echo, in its seashell.

En este mundo inquieto, moderno, apresurado,
tomamos todo aquello que nuestro corazón deseaba -tú y yo,
y ahora las velas blancas de nuestro barco están arriadas
y agotada la carga del navío.

Por ello, prematuras, empalidecen mis mejillas,
pues el llorar es mi contento huido
y el dolor ha apagado el rosa de mi boca
y la ruina corre las cortinas de mi lecho.

Pero toda esta vida atiborrada ha sido para ti
solamente una lira, un laúd, el encanto sutil
del violoncello, la música del mar
que duerme, mímico eco, en su concha marina.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06