Unknown Tree

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Feed is full of trees today, so that one can't miss the challenge :)

Today for #treetuesday by @old-guy-photos I have a question for you, not only pictures.

These were taken in Boboli Gardence, Florence, in January. I was very interested about these cones, and what kind of tree they grow on. They don't fall down the tree like cones in our woods and parks, but peel off part by part, like petals. You can look at it on 2nd an 3rd picture.

Probably, some of you know what is it? Is it familiar to larch or cedar? I will appreciate very much any guesses and hints.

597j7vk6y4.jpg

fwqlkaelpi.jpg

h22hhii7e1.jpg

These trees growing nearby have no leaves or cones, they just stand around a small lake with Neptune Fontaine wait for their time to wake up.

q83pqkocub.jpg

And the following have their ever green dress on winter and summer.

3cbu0fgf3y.jpg


decorative-horizontal-line-clipart-1.jpg.png

Thank you so much for a visit!

🌟

@zirochka

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This is really interesting. It looks like a cedar tree, I believe it to be a True cedar- native to the Middle and Far East. DID the cone stick up above the branches? I think it to be an Atlas cedar. I do know it is definitely a true native cedar. I hope this helps. Great post @zirochka

I think you are quite right about true cedar. I just googled it and look closer at their corns, this is it. Thank you so much, you have a keen eye!

Posted using Partiko Android

Cedrus deodara?

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't think so. Cedrus deodara is native to the Himalayas in Eastern Afghanistan, Northern Pakistan, India. But this is Italy where I captured it

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Howdy there zirochka! Very good pictures and pefect for the tag. I really like that one with the cones but have no clue what it is.

Hello there, janton! thank you for a visit and for your comment :) Actually, in our conversation about photos of Ukraine I meant the last post Long-awaited Wednesday Walk. The Saint Andrew's Church, Kyiv, Ukraine
But I am glad to see you any time :)

howdy zirochka! Oh I know which one you meant, I saw it at the top and I will make it there. I'm following so many accounts that it's hard to keep up! lol. but I'll get there.

Hey I just read an article by one of the world's foremost experts on crypto and he said the big institutional money is still waiting on the sidelines anxious to enter the crypto market. He said what they are waiting for is a custodian for all the funds to be sent to.

They can't hold the cryptos themselves legally, it has to be held by a third party but there has been no company big enough to handle the amounts that they want to invest. But the bank Goldman Sachs just bought the large crypto exchange Poloniex which they can make into a big enough holding company.

The big investors have $5 trillion dollars to invest so even if they invest 5% we will see prices skyrocket. No one knows for sure when this will happen though, most think sometime it will start this year. Actually even if just one of these big hedge funds invested 5% in cryptos it would double the price of almost all cryptos overnight.

Anyway, I thought that was interesting and encouraging.

I'm following so many accounts that it's hard to keep up! lol.

At least they are written in your native language ))))

And your news is encouraging indeed! Did you ever think of investing a real money in steem or othe crypto currencies?

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy again zirochka! are you at work today? oh, it's evening over there isn't it?
Do you have to do different commenting in different languages?

Oh, yes...as far as investing..we will be putting just a little bit, 2 or 3 hundred into crypto.
There are quite a few promising ones so it's hard to chose if you only have a small budget to
invest. But that expert said his number one recommendation for every person was to put a
minimum of $100 into Bitcoin. He thinks it will go to 10K, 20K, 50K, 100K?..who knows. lol.

Some experts think bitcoin will eventually get to be worth more than $300,000! I don't even know
if that's possible though. It sounds insane.

Hello again, janton! Yes, I am still and work and thank you so much for the question as I just look at the time and I have to go home right now! :)

I don't have to comment in different langs, I meant that most of the feed is in English, and you can read it through much faster than I do ))

And you're right, it sounds insane, especially if we don't understand all things happening under the hood. Anywa, it was just a question, I have no spare money to invest. And,... many of my friends from our ukrainian community, I'd say most of them withdraw steem and SP, that's how it's going.

Howdy again zirochka! Are there lots of people from Ukraine on Steemit?

Oh, that's too bad that they are withdrawing instead of building their accounts.
They need to build up as much sp as possible. They may not have a choice though?

I am not sure how many are them. Once, I've asked one of the founders of the community why does she withdraw her SP. She said that I'm a fool that keep my steem, while she started a business for the money raised :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66