TreeTuesday My Amazing Bubblefall Tree

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

I have a beautiful 20+m high Swamp Mahogany (Eucalyptus robusta) growing beside my house. People think I’m crazy to have such a big tree so close to my house. Lol. You should see the size of some the other trees. One day I guess they’ll give me an excuse to remodel and get a new roof but we love our trees for their summer shade plus the birds and animals they bring to live along side us in our tree house.

When we have a heavy shower of rain the strange phenomena of the BubbleFall tree happens.

Have you ever seen anything like this before?

A18C9207-5A6F-4967-9344-9D53F674D889.jpeg

I took a short video to show the BubbleFall more clearly than the photo.


Photo and video by @stephen-somers iPhone 6s

#TreeTuesday by @old-guy-photos

AC0F40DF-3D35-4679-B916-6A6B7702B4FC.png
Thanks @bearone for the teamaustralia banner

Sort:  

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Yes, very cool. Haha Bubble Tree Day!

Wow...looking similar to the tree l shared too...thanks anyway

@jabez518 This is a nice photo. Cool.

Never seen anytging like that before. How awesome.

Pretty cool hey. Nature’s full of wonders.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89