TreeTuesday The "Loneliest" Tree of Stanley Park Vancouver

in #treetuesday7 years ago

Stuck, alone, helpless and just sitting here on cold, windy rock.

Up and out of reach. How long has been there? Unable to grow, thwarted by its terrain. Against all odds it lives. It survives in its loneliest spot on its minuscule peak. Only a bird can enjoy the view it has.

Watching over the shoreline for eternity, unable to touch the land that stretches out forever. Desperate to be climbed and enjoyed. Only the birds get to rest on its branches and peer into the deep sea below to spot a fish for lunch.

From afar it can be seen but never embraced. Up and out of the way see by all. Its roots clinging to the rocky turf it calls home.

Sort:  

I love what you wrote about this poor tree. You made it come to life and I was so sad for that poor tree that I almost cried. Great writing! And the photos made it slip away to be forgotten. I love this post!

thanks for the resteem. ^^

My pleasure! : )

It's amazing how plants can grow in unexpected places. All you need is some dirt, water, sunshine, and places for the roots to go. It's a cute little tree. It must be strong to survive in such a unique spot.

Very resilient isn't it. I'm surprised the seed it grew from didn't blow away before it took root.

What an amazing little tree!. He has been through so much but but still standing tall. Long live the loneliest tree of Stanley park Vancouver!!

The best time is at sunset followed by dinner in the park!

Oh I bet that's an amazing skyline at sunset. Vancouver and BC is such a majestic place. When I return to Canada I am considering BC but Vancouver is a bit to pricey for me .

May be steemit can help you to pick up much money...so you can after that visit it.Best wishes...

wow....you have captured all the views really well..outstanding photography. you have a great talent of photography..so keep it up and try to in touch the people with natural things...!!!upvoted!

Thank you. I usually take 100s of photos and then hope one or two are usable. lol

Beat tree Tuesday read i had - very nice picture ! I feel sorry for the tree for being so lonely, in the same time it does have a pretty awesome view ;)

The power and fortitude of nature is amazing who would have thought a tree could survive up there

So cool to see

Nature is very often amazing :)

I love the loneliness of trees and the places they find to live,I prefer to think of this one as being proud sitting on its own castle and being the envy of a lot of other trees in the neighbourhood :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86