A Tree-rific Tree Tuesday

Any idea what kind of tree this is? It was shot at Monticello in Virginia.

P1230257.JPG

Kind of reminds me of the Andy Griffith Show

P1230258.JPG

Maybe a shot of the trunk would help? It sure is a big one!

P1230255.JPG

Let me step back and show it to you better...It starts with an M

P1230254.JPG

Well if you guessed a Mulberry, you did pretty good!

P1230256.JPG

As you can tell I am just back from my vacation. It was a fun time mixed in with some lows. Thank Gawd this is not Facebook and I dont have to say my vacation was the bestest vacation EVAR!

Some art for sale in Virginia.

20190602_150437.jpg

I cant wait to see what all you good people have been doing while I was gone!!

Not a bad use of a tree!

20190528_164036.jpg

Hope you had the bestest Tree Tuesday EVAR tho!!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

old-guy-photos_blue.png

Sort:  

Welcome back! You sure took your time getting here!

When I first saw your tree, I actually thought that it was a redbud, the leaves almost looked round to me. Then the second picture I was thinking that it looked like a lilac, but once I get to the trunk when I was pretty sure of what it was. Send it. I actually I'm not very fond of mulberry trees because they tend to be a little bit messy and I had one right in the middle of my driveway at the shore house and it would rain down purple berries all season long. I have to admit that it did attract the birds and they do make a wonderful pie, but is it worth that purple stain that doesn't come out?

I have to admit if they were well-placed I probably would not mind. I'm glad that you had a fun time on your vacation and I don't have to look at your Facebook proclamation of having the best vacation ever. LOL that's a pretty little piece of art but yes I think that Jose has the piece that I would want to bring home. Of course we had the best tree Tuesday day ever! Don't we always?

Upped and steemed

!tip

Pfft I just had a quick getaway. Not a long leisurely one like some enjoy lol. Of course you know my vacation was really a working vacation as in long on the work and short on the fun. Yet hey someone has to do it. Sadly that is my lot in life, but I make the best of it ;)

Mine was a quicker getaway than I wanted it to be. That has to count for something, right? Monticello? Visiting the older dude? Bojangles?

I would say you had it good!!! ;)

That is an unusual & odd looking trunk.

Welcome back ! Yous gotta lotta catchin up to do.

Thanks great to be back! Oh I got lots of catching up to get to!!

You were missed.
Now, about your post...how does this tree remind you of the Andy Griffith show? I'm having trouble making the connection.

Well it is more about how my brain works funnily I think. Oh yes one of my favorite shows! The tree is a Mulberry and the show takes place in Mayberry. :D

Are you kidding?! Could mulberry become this giant big tree?!

That tree looks particularly inviting. It would be nice to sit on that chair under tree's shady and enjoy a nice bottle of tequila on a sunny afternoon

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yeah shade and tequila is not a bad way to pass the day!

It's indeed quite a big tree...tried hugging it? :)

Welcome back Mr Paul nice to get away on a break we all need that at times i am due for one myself , nice huge mulberry tree you found there :)

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So In Monochrome Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94