The Old Dog Presents: Tree Tuesday; The Forest Reclaims One of Its Own!

in #treetuesday6 years ago

While hiking through the woods the other day I came upon a very simple bench made from logs. Although it hadn't been there for very long I could see that the forest was well on its way to absorbing or reclaiming it.

Nature, The Ultimate Recycler!


With its base rotting away, the moss covering it and the ivy about to embrace it, this bench is once again becoming a part of the forest.



As I observed this bench I wondered how much longer it could resist being recycled by its birthplace!

What Do You Think

  • Do you find the bench more interesting and beautiful when covered with the moss?
  • Are you fascinated by the way the forest can swallow man made objects?
  • Do you ever enter treetuesday?


#TreeTuesday by @old-guy-photos  Why not enter? It's fun and a good community builder!


Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you. 


Until next time,

     

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)   

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

@kus-knee,
I saw few benches that recycling by the nature like you said! But I can assure this is the most beautiful and great recycling bench I have ever seen so far!
I didn't join this Tree Tuesday photo challenge yet! Hope I will join it! Moreover one day the nature mom will recycle our bodies as well! We all are it's children!

Cheers~

Yes recycling is inevitable!

IMG_20180914_171950.jpg

This is a photo for you from Brissago at Lago Maggiore :-D

That is amazing! Thanks!

Happy that you like it ;-D

The power of nature is quite amazing. I remember in Thailand I went to an island in Krabi. The second time I went there a few years later, one of the resorts had gone out of business and it was being reclaimed at an insane pace by the tropical forest

That's always cool to see!

Yes, the process of nature breaking down complex objects and recycling them is a fascinating topic. With organic materials such as timber the process is readily observable. Even things like plastic or other petroleum-based products are broken down and go back to circulation eventually. The process is orders of magnitude slower, though.

No material is safe from degradation anywhere. Such is the second law of thermodynamics: enthropy will always increase in a closed system. The universe is a closed system as far as we know. Whatever complex order exists on Earth and particularly its ecosystem and the technosystem we humans have created exists only because pairs of hydrogen nuclei in the Sun pair up to form helium nuclei, a system in a state of lower level of energy than the original helium nuclei. In the end, the universe will end up in a state where all energy is low-level waste heat at the same temperature incapable of driving any process.

Yes, the second law of thermodynamics, I love that topic!

The second law of thermodynamics also implies that cleaning is actually just moving a mess to a different place and creating a little more of it in the process.

Yes the bench lioks more interesting and beautiful when covered with the moss. Your photography is always great , i like your photography.

I always love seeing the beauty of decay and reclamation.

Interesting and makes me think of who it was that built it...

Good to see the OD in the tag!

Thanks for your curation and community building!

I love it as it is, covered in moss @kus-knee.

Yes I'm fascinated and sometimes disturbed by how the forest can swallow man made objects, particularly buildings.

Here is my tree Tuesday post:

https://steemit.com/nature/@gillianpearce/gozo-trees

Glad to see you enjoying treetuesday tag!

I am @kus-knee but I'm missing mudane art! 😢 😁

I remembered last year I went some old fort very near to forest. I saw bench like these above made from wooden moss covering. It had fashionable looks. The nature created amazing looks creativity for see our eyes.

Yes very fashionable!

@ kus-knee Here in my province is very common to see these types of benches built by country people, I like the style with the moss covering it, but not to sit down as it stains your pants
I almost never miss the trees Tuesday publication
beautiful pictures, thank you very much for letting us know
I wish you a great day

Yes stained pants are not good!

@kus-knee, Glad you found of various beauty of the nature. I followed you more than 6 months. I saw more your naturalize founder and I attended more times your contents already. In fact I know who are you. I really like to recycling things of nature. We need to protect our second motherhood. Great work friend.

Resteemed your post for appreciate your work.

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15