You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fairy Tree

in #treetuesday7 years ago

Thrilled that you took the time to answer, thank you! I learned a lot from you there, glad I asked! Sitting in a kayak beside this tree I could just reach the top of the stump/bottom of the small tree with my hand. You can't see it in the photos, but there is a small hole in the wood where someone has placed some round stones which were painted red... No idea what the significance of that is, just thought it was cool :)

Sort:  

BTW, there is a campground on the lake where you can camp surrounded by large old-growth trees. It's amazing!

Sounds like a place that I NEED to visit! I absolutely love this post! This is an amazing experience that I am glad you shared! I look forward to seeing more of your posts! Steem On My Friend! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48