Ozark Trees - Mature Honey Locust (Tree Tuesday)

in #treetuesday7 years ago (edited)

SAM_2980.JPG

I covered a young honey locust previously.

This tree, however, is much older. Its thorns are about 4" long! I wouldn't try to climb this one.

SAM_2979.JPG

SAM_2981.JPG

Thanks for looking and stay tuned!

Sort:  

Amazing photos!

Are they the trees that cover the ground with beautiful little gold leaves in the fall? Lovely photos!

Their leaves do seem to turn yellow and they're about the size of a dime or a nickle. I love fall leaves. :)

Like these? I always like these, and never know what they are.
image

Looks like it! Does this have sweet-smelling white/cream colored blooms in the spring?

I'm not sure. These leaves/trees were in a park and I was not familiar with them. I have black locust trees in my yard and love the springtime blossoms!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63578.28
ETH 2600.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83