MATURED PAWPAW TREE WITH UNRIPE FRUITS IN MY VILLAGE

in #treetuesday6 years ago


Good day my esteemed bloggers
Today I present to you a tree for #treetuesday
image
[ Photo Credit: @eunireal1; Device used: Techno Spark K7; Location: Uburu Village, Ebonyi State]

Truly when you get so much into capturing things from nature you get so fond of them gradually.
I love the trees in my village because most of them are serving a great purpose for us.

The trees that surround us mostly serve as wind breakers, if you've been following my blog I travelled for a period of days to my village with my parents and we only returned yesterday after 3days.

As usual it was fun but the network was poor, to keep myself busy most times I looked at the wonderful display of nature in my surrounding.

Right at our backyard I spotted this beautiful pawpaw tree, last year this tree yielded sweet species of pawpaw and I was really hoping to see some ripe fruits on it sadly all the fruits were unriped.

All hope isn't lost this tree would still yield a whole lot of ripe sweet species in a matter of time.

The Botanical name of this tropical fruit plant is Carica papaya, this tree has a single stem that is pretty tall.

I love the fruits shape which resemble a large berry and when ripe to eat it is really medicinal for the health.
I encourage everyone to consume more of pawpaw fruits because it has nutritional values you wouldn't want to miss out on.
From it's fruits you can derive nutrients such as Lycopene, Carbohydrates, Protein, VitaminA, Thiamine (B1), Riboflavin (B2), Niacin (B3), Pantothenic acid (B5), Folate (B9), Minerals such as Iron, Magnesium, Manganese, Phosphorus, Potassium, Sodium, Zinc, etc.

Actually some persons prefer consuming this fruit when ripe, others prefer consuming when unripe(cooked).

The leaves of this tree has also been of great use in medicine especially traditional medicine when years back it was used the leaves can be made into a decoction and served to treat some conditions such as malaria fever, amazing right?

I really do hope you enjoyed the content of this post
#treetuesday is an initiative of @old-guy-photos.
Thanks for coming by I remain @eunireal1
image

Sort:  

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

I think it is really a tall tree...thanks for your entry sweety @eunireal

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Nice one dear

Cool tree and story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01