A #treetuesday Blog - Intermittent Fasting

in #treetuesday5 years ago

IMG-5393.JPG

#treetuesday was initiated by @old-guy-photos so make sure you pay him a visit.

Good Tree Tuesday morning everyone! I ran across this beauty on a walk with Hubby last night. It was the only tree in the park with the beautiful white flowers in bloom all over it.

Hubby and I are back to taking an evening walk every day and I am so happy the weather is cooperating with us.

I started Intermittent Fasting on May 27th and I have already lost 9 pounds! I'm using the 16/8 method, which means I eat from 12 noon - 8 pm every day. I do not have anything with calories for the other 16 hours of the day.

I counted carbs and calories for nearly 6 months and I only lost about 14 total pounds. The Intermittent Fasting is off to a much better start for me and it doesn't require all of the work of keeping track of everything.

It's also forcing me to drink more water and I know I needed to do more of that. I do have some herbal tea, with no calories that I can drink for a bit of taste when I am really wanting anything but water as well. I've only found myself going to the herbal tea once every few days though.

For anyone wondering how hard it is not to eat in my 'off hours', its not been as bad as I thought it would be. Drinking the water helps you feel full so I tend to keep a bottle of it on hand.

In addition to that, I have figured out what causes my acid reflux and I have managed to get myself off of taking the medication for it. Sadly, I have had to stop eating tomatoes but it has been nice not to need that pill every night.

I already knew coffee set if off so I have not drank that for years and soda is also off the table. So far, those are my known triggers. I have a feeling its going to be easy for me to find anything else that triggers it now that I am off the mediation. I'm in hopes of not having to add much more to the list though.

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!

Photographs are owned by @debralee
steemit selfie.png

My other social media's:
Twitch
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap


https://steemit.com/@archdruid

Sort:  

I’ve done some intermittent fasting and found it useful as well. Like you, I didn’t find it too difficult really. Like you, my wife has to watch certain foods for the acid issues. Soda in particular in the late hours is a total no go for her.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love that I have found this method. My daughter has been doing it for a while and she has had success with it too.

I have not tried that method of fasting but glad it is working well for you maybe I should consider it

Glad you found that tomatoes are a trigger and stopping having them has helped with the acid reflux

Thanks for being an active member of SteemUSA !tip

I'm more than thrilled with it so far. :D I am glad I know about the tomatoes too but I bet I occasionally take that hit because I really love them. lol

Thats great it is working well for you, I never have fresh tomatoes I am alleric to them and come out in a rash from them

🎁 Hi @debralee! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: June 2 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Great work, Deb:) It is not easy.

I think I am the only persoan that fasting does not work for ... intermittent or otherwise. It just makes me tired during the day. For me it is all about the carbs and gaining satiation from protien and fat and then working out and staying active and avoiding alcohol.

Thanks, it's funny how different things work for everyone. :)

12 noon - 8 pm every day

Wish that worked for me. That is something I’m already doing hehe.

my acid reflux

Glad at least you found a solution. Not sure I could give those up.

Have an amazing day and live stream as well!

Thanks!! It's been hard making sure I don't take in any calories. Like when I made lunch for work once last week, I licked the spoon without thinking. Ha!

Good for you Debralee, I am so happy that you have found a way to help you lose some lbs. I may have to consider joining you on this type of eating.

Thanks, me too. Water really does help me not be so hungry. Except for that last hour to an hour and a half. My body knows food is coming soon & water isn't totally going to do it. lol It's really not so bad though.

I am definitely going to give it a go. It sure can't hurt to do something different. ;-)

So glad that is working for you. I've always been a big water drinker, and except for when I had to monitor and cut back on it while riding the bus to work years back, (no bathroom for 1.5 hours each way), it sure does help in making you feel full. And also in keeping you hydrated. I think many folks run around in a dehydrated state. Hard on the body. Well, here's to more fasting.
Nice tree too. Looks like a black locust to me. If it is, I just had a salad with the black locust flowers in it. Have to talk to HH about that one though. She's the expert. That is a large one, and a gorgeous tree. Love trees on this end, that's for sure. Well, have a nice night.

I think my body is appreciating the extra water for sure. :D I loved that tree, we walked the same area last night and I didn't spot it again. We were either slightly off course, or the flowers have already fallen off.

Oh good, I thought you were going to say the tree fell over. Thanks be that's not it. Always hate when that happens. And glad you are enjoying the extra water. I think everyone could benefit from drinking more, or even a lot of it. Cheers on a Tuesday in June

Beautiful tree. Sounds like you have found the right way for you to fast, Deb. I love tomatoes and would find it hard to give them up especially in summer when they are fresh. I planted a few plants yesterday.

I miss tomatoes so much!! Although, for certain things, I will take the punishment occasionally. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43