California Sunsets #60 ~ Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago

These are my entries for the #treetuesday
hosted by @old-guy-photos.

"Once and awhile, one should look up.”
~~ Armentor

Tree3.jpg

Tree4.jpg
Click image to view full size.

Photo taken at the annual Abbot Kinney Festival in Venice Beach California, Sunday September 30th

Please visit my previous Tree Tuesday posts:
Tree Tuesday ~ Look Out Below
Tree Tuesday ~ California Sunsets #52

Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get Upvoted

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit).

(© 2018 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

Oh man, to me, those palm silhouettes are just as iconic and symbolic of L.A. as the Hollywood sign :) Beautiful shots!

Right! And you have taken many of those shots, probably from Abbot Kinney Blvd! Thanks man!

Not really sure where exactly I took this shot but this is my most "palmy" photo from L.A. :) Can you recognize the location?

IMG_20180317_160305.jpg

Yes I do. Quit well. Fellow Stemian @liotap co-runs the Venice Beach Basketball League! I have some photos I will post of the After Burn party from last week that was in that exact spot!

Cool :) Cannot wait to check out those photos :) We really enjoyed hanging around this area.

dude.... these are some surreal photos of VB! I should have come down that weekend. Abbot Kinney must have been off the hook!

Thanks Brotha. You missed an epic day, although it was quite crowed. Approx. 100,000 people attended and Poltraz hooked us up at the Firestone beer tent.

I saw your posts and Poltraz posts. He seemed alienated from all those free beers! Next year I'll be there. I'll see you tomorrow at the SM Main St festival.

With these pictures you have set yourself a monument on Steemit!
The Sky is the limit.....! :-)

Yes, the sky is the limit.... Thanks, but I'v just in the right place most of the time to take these pictures. So many more great content out there.

That's right. The beautiful sunsets alone!
In any case the photo would be a perfect cover photo for my song "The Sky Is The Limit"... ;-)

Wow... You can use that photo or any other photo as you see fit!

Super & Thx! I'll get back to you on that. But it will still take some time...

Oh yeah those palms against that blue- sweet!

Thank you @old-guy-photos... it was a great evening sky that night.

Love those elegant palms swaying in the evening breeze. My perspective is always a little half tilted. :)

Nice shots.

Its always good to be a little half tilted! Thank you!

I like the sunny days @armentor, they make things cheery and happy.

Kinds words and glad to hear it brings some happiness.

Good angle @armentor the Palm trees and the clouds compliment each other with the picture.

Thank you my friend. Agree, different perspectives create interesting views!

Wooow! It looks brilliant and wonderful! Beautiful capture @armentor. 💙💜💙

Thank you!

You're welcome! ☺✨

@armentor, if we are sitting somewhere quietly, most of the times naturally we look upwards towards sky and for sure the Artistic Formations and diversified colours in the sky really heal us, and not only heal us but also motivate us to stay enthusiastic.

And i really liked your own Quote and yes, we should look up because in the sky we can see the most effective and Artistic Movie. And both these pictures hold the unique essence and that's the beauty of nature.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you! You are the first to point out my quote :).

Welcome and great to know that. Stay blessed. 🙂

Wow this is just so wonderful my friend..

You lucky this time around than ever hehehe.. honestly very caught eye's sight... You are so lucky to have come sighted that beautiful sky...
.

Really attractive....
Thx for share..

Thank you my friend. I am lucky and realize it everyday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27