Travel Tip: Rudice Windmill, one of the most beautiful technical monuments in the Czech Republic

Dear Steemit friends and followers,

Welcome to my Travel Tip series where I promote some of the most beautiful places, interesting landmarks and impressive architectural sites of my homeland, the Czech Republic.

Today, I would like to take you to one of the most beautiful and romantic technical monuments in the country, the famous Rudice Windmill.

Mlýn_Rudice.jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons (Creative Commons)

Located in the picturesque South Moravian town of Rudice, the Rudice Windmill is a large Dutch-style windmill built in 1865 by local Sevcik family.

The windmill was fully functional until 1940 when it was put out of operation by the state and it was idle for several following decades.

Větrný_mlýn_(Rudice),_U_Větráku_90,_Rudice.JPG
Source: Wikimedia Commons (Creative Commons)

Since 1994, the windmill has been serving as a museum dedicated to three themes – windmills, geology and speleology. The museum is open all year round and the entrance fee is just 30 CZK (1 EUR / USD).

800px-Jeskyně_Balcarka,_Moravský_kras_09.jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons (Creative Commons)

If you decide to visit this impressive technical monument, don’t forget the check out the beautiful surroundings of the town of Rudice too. It lies right in the heart of the Moravian Karst, a protected natural area famous for abundance of caves, karts and unique rock formations.


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Petrin Lookout Tower, the Prague brother of the Eiffel Tower

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #20 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!

Prague/Czech Republic - Friday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

30 SBD giveaway: Share your most romantic travel photo to celebrate the St. Valentine’s Day!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

The Czech Republic is famous for some of its attractions. I want to go there, but not yet.
When can you travel to Aceh, Indonesia?
Greetings.

One day I will:)... not sure when though!

hopefully soon! amen.

I may or may not visit this place during my little life, but at least now I know something about Rudice Windmill in the Czech Republic.
You are doing good work. Keep it up.

Thank you! Hopefull you can one day. There are some amazing places all around the country. Tomas

Hopefully. And yes I've read a lot pf your posts from the day i joined this platform. No offense but before joining steemit, I didnt even heard the name 'Czech Republic' but now I think I'll not miss the opportunity to visit there if I find one.
Thanks dear.

waaah actually I really want to join this photo contest, but I can not capture photos directly in the republic of czech, because Indonesia and republic czech is very far away, if if I could get there, I would be very happy with the beauty of praha and surroundings, can not join this contest because can not go to czech republic.

No need to despair.... That is exactly the reason why I came up with the 7 World´s Continents Photo Challenge so all the Steemians can participate. Check some posts on my blog for more information. Tomas

I mean I can participate in the photo contest, although not a beautiful picture of Czech Republic region and charming, thank you brother @tomas given moral support for me.

Omg i really love your photographies i didnt knew that world is soo beautiful <3 thanks for letting me know <3

Beautiful travel post...travel places are beautiful and nice....

Awesome! I would love to read more of your travel posts here in steemit. Keep it up :)

Nice post, images says a lot thank you for the share

Wow this is one of the best travel photo i have ever seen on steemit

GREAT POST...........GREAT PHOTOGRAPHY.............

Very amazing and the czeh is good country

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28