Where should my next adventure be?

in #travelideas7 years ago

Derek Cowan.jpg

For the last few years, I've been fortunate to have been able to travel around the world exploring and doing charity work.

My last real adventure was in July when mum was over from Scotland. We travelled through Vietnam over 14 days. We visited Hanoi, Cat Ba, Hai Phong, Ninh Binh, Hue, Da Nang, Hoi An and Ho Chi Minh City.

Since then, I've been working as an English teacher, giving me no time to explore.

Tet holiday (Lunar New Year) is coming up in February. I'll have at least a week off.

The adventurist within wants to do something a bit wild.

There are many travellers on Steemit, and I have taken much inspiration.

So friends!

Where would you go???
What would you do???

Keep it real
Derek

If you like my posts, please consider upvoting and commenting. I always reply and upvote comments. This is what Steemit is about and the way our community grows. Thanks for the continued support.

Sort:  

There are have many beautiful places in Vietnam such as Da Nang, Đà Lạt, Sapa and Ninh Binh. You should pick for the next time.

Sapa is for sure on the list! and Ha Giang. So many amazing places here in Vietnam.

Come to the Philippines, it's near Vietnam. If I would be able to travel, hmmm... maybe China or Cambodia, I collect buddha figurines so I think they have a lot of them there. Take care in your travels, wish I can do the same. I envy that life. hahaha All the best to you.

I love the Philippines, I visted Mindanao 3 years ago. I'd like to travel to the north or maybe Cebu. Ah China so much to see there. It's definately on the list.

If you like Buddha figurines, you'd love Angkor Wat in Cambodia.

Thanks for the best wishes, all the best to you too :)

We will be going to Hong Kong and Macau towards the end of this month or beginning of next month. Still deciding on a weekend. Have you been there?
Otherwise, keep it cheap and explore another part of Vietnam? Maybe head into Laos or southern China or have you been there too?

HK and Macau nice! I haven't been. Not far from here.

Yeah I may just explore the north of Vietnam still lots i've not seen. Laos is a good shout! I was only there a short time still so much to see.

I also love travelling but don't have the large funds as you do to travel round the world. Have you ever been to African countries like Nigeria, Gambia, South Africa, Ghana, Kenya, Egypt

I don't have "large funds". I need to save money like most people by working hard. I've never been to Africa, I'd love to someday. Africa is an incredible continent!

I’m so jealous! I hope I’ll be able to travel the world someday as well! 😭

You can do it. I didn't start travelling until I was 33. Work hard and follow your dreams :)

You should go to next adventure Pakistan nowadays this country is very popular of Travelling. I visited the last month its really beautiful.

Muzaffarabad-neelum-valley-z1.jpg

Wow! it looks beautiful, which part of Pakistan is this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48