When In Thailand: The Best Tasting Coconut Ice Cream. Chiang Mai, Thailand

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

When you have an entire day of touring, the heat can be a great challenge and one of my favorite sweet treat to beat the heat is delicious ice cream!

Coconut ice cream is very popular you can get it almost everywhere you go on the street of Thailand.

DSCN9786.JPG

You could get it in different ways, you can have it in a coconut shell which makes your ice cream look more in photogenic in photos, but it's a hassle to walk around carrying it or you could get it in a plastic cup or a bun and my favorite is the cone because I like love having that crunchiness to it plus it tastes good.

DSCN9780.JPG

During my visit to Chiang Mai, my partner and I did a lot of walking and we happen to pass by this lady selling coconut ice cream. I remember we just had our meal a few blocks away and it was the perfect time to grab a dessert.

Of all the coconut ice cream I've had in Thailand this one is the best I've ever had. It's got enough coconut flavor, not overly sweet and the soft grated coconut meat and some peanuts on top add a wonderful texture to the ice cream.

20160406_112928.jpg

This one is a coconut ice cream with coconut gel, sticky rice, peanuts and chocolate syrup on top. I really enjoyed the sticky rice in it, I thought it's a clever idea to add it to the ice cream. It was good, although the first ice cream is my favorite when it comes to the flavor of the ice cream itself.

Sorry if I can't give you the address because they roam around, but just remember the lady's ice cream cart and that fancy umbrella am pretty sure you'll recognize her. lol

If you're touring in Thailand right now, have fun and eat a lot of coconut ice cream!

DSCN9667.jpg

Check Out My Previous Blogs About Thailand:

Coffee.jpg

Organic Cofee In Chiang Mai, Thailand


floating faucet.jpg
A Clever Illusion Of Floating Faucet In Thailand

Other Blogs:

raj.jpg
https://steemit.com/tasteem/@purepinay/tasteem-6eff7a


jj market.jpg
That Day When I Finally Found Good Thai Food in Pattaya!

duck.jpg
Chatuchak, Largest Weekend Market in Thailand


(P. S. Do not upvote if the blog is more than seven days old)

📸 : Nikon Coolpix
🌏 : Chiang Mai, Thailand

Sort:  

Hi from Bangkok from @suitcasemama and I! How's the weather up there? :)

Hello there,. @eoj
Glad to see you again on my. Am in the Philippines now. It's quite hot but rains a lot at night and at dawn.

How's everything going with you and @suitcasemama?

Posted using Partiko Android

Btw, where on BKK do you live?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey! Oh, you're already back in PH? Rain sounds great, we need some of that in BKK! The air is so still, the pollution has been really bad lately. We need some rain to wash it all away!

@suitcasemama and I are near the Asok BTS station in the Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Come visit next time you come through! :)

enjoy your magnificent trip to Thailand it looks stunning ;)

I enjoyed it, how's everything with you?

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @purepinay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 95000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks again for the update 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

ohhh that looks delicious

Thank you, Britt!

Posted using Partiko Android

I want to visit Thailand!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83