Visiting Hervey Bay Queensland Australia

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Hi
Dear Stemmit friends,
Today my post is about another stop on the way to the northern part of the Eastern Coast.

CIMG1271.JPG

Hervey Bay, a coastal town situated in the southern part of Queensland around 150km from Noosa it was my following stop. If you are travelling by bus usually and you have a reservation in a hostel. A car from the hostels coming to pick you up. It is a good service isn't it?

CIMG1278.JPG

CIMG1277.JPG

Well once I reached the hostel the first left my luggage and organize the trip to Fraser Island (I have already post about this location) which is very close to this town. Many people stop here due to visit this attractive strip of land close to the mainland. I have been here one day-trip by bus. (Someone spent in a group with car 4x4 because it is a completely sandy island).

CIMG1272.JPG

After that I just decide to walk through the coast. Maybe to see some birds as mentioned in this sign found in the beach

CIMG1274.JPG

But I have seen only pelicans

CIMG1281.JPG

CIMG1305.JPG

Walking through some piers and maybe see some fish

CIMG1301.JPG

The weather was always great during the day neither extremely hot nor very windy. During the evening I had to wear a jumper.
It was not busy at all and very relaxful. As I was saying also in my previous posts August is the lowest season. Unfortunately it is not warm enough to swim. That's why I did not spend more days here and would have more time to visit new location where I could also swim.

To conclude this post I would show you some photos I took during the sunset in this location.

Well it was not the first Australia provide some spectacle like that. Actually It is a pity that with my camera the quality is not very high. But I tried to do my best

!

CIMG1300.JPG

Thanks for your attention hope you like it.

All photos are mine and they were taken with my camera Casio EX-Z60

Sort:  

Another beautiful spot - and the sunset is gorgeous. I’m really enjoying following your travels - looking forward to the next post!

Thanks I am glad that you like it. The next stop will come soon

Another cool post Phil! I like your content about Queensland, feel like home! Is there more coming? =)

Thanks for your comment! The next one it will be Magnetic Island. I have already posted in the past about Fraser and Whitsundays Islands among my top 5 best location visited in Australia.

Catching the sunset photo is a great one

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=philfreetotravel
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=visiting-hervey-bay-queensland-australia


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29