Italy Travels 2 (Milan)

in #travelfeed4 years ago

Italy Travels 2 (Milan)

Read "Italy Travels 2 (Milan)" on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Barbeno (2 nights) -Milan (2 nights) -Venice (day trip)

As I lived in Paris, I became aware of several expatriate families.

Most husbands work, and wives raise children. Working in Paris does not mean that the intensity of work is far behind that in Korea. It's called on weekends, so it's hard to work and home until midnight. Even if it takes an audit, you will have to go home early in the morning. So mother can't help but take care of her own childcare.

On the other hand, the economic support provided by the company is very large. They spend their children in expensive private international schools, live in homes with more than 4 million won a month in the center of Paris, and don't worry about administrative fees.

They also pay a lot of salaries, so they often go on family trips as if they are looking for compensation for lost time using weekends and holidays. It is also called a trip for children who can't even see Dad's face.

I was shocked when I first heard that Korean employees who hired directly from Paris had a condition not to follow French labor law. The French company has a five-week paid leave and has a working environment that allows them to go home without notice. Many educated and grown-up people in France often stop adapting to Korean corporate culture. An overly polite bridegroom from a representative from a representative in Korea said he had been hired for months, saying it was difficult to find local employees who obeyed authority and were loyal to the company rather than individual rights.

When I was in Korea, I had a vague illusion of expatriates, but I only moved from Seoul to Paris, watching the expatriate family who lived as hard as Korean life and felt that there was nothing easy in the world.

Nevertheless, the fact that I travel around the rest of Europe with plenty of finances is enviable.

When I go to Milan to my expatriate family, they have been to all of Europe, and they say that Milan is the best place to see Milan. So fortunately there was no expectation for Milan itself. Although there is a cathedral in Leonardo da Vinci's [Last Supper] in Milan, I should have made a reservation a few months ago.

The hostel is too expensive for a Korean guest house in the city of Milan. Still, I came to Milan, so I went diligently to see the Milan Cathedral (Duomo) and see the atmosphere of a nearby shopping street that is famous for its luxury streets.

I quit the subway all day and headed for Duomo Square. As a tourist destination, it was crowded with considerable crowds and frequented by tourists asking tourists to fill bracelets or buy selfie sticks or toys. It was also a Labor Day holiday, so I was hit by so many people on the subway. When I go to Milan, there are a lot of nice and stylish locals who are well dressed, but I only see tourists dressed up.

I bought a gelato at Vittorio Emanuele II Galleria and went to the top floor of the department store across the street to see the statues and spires of the Duomo. Milan is a city of fashion, but I'm not familiar with Paris because it's old-fashioned and sophisticated. I used to get excited when I was in Paris, but when I became a real tourist in the city center of Milan, I felt curious that I would feel the same as I looked at the places where all the tourists looked at the same time.

Paris usually has a small park around the cathedral, making it less tired. Milan Cathedral, on the other hand, was surrounded by relatively monotonous surrounding buildings, boasting a gothic majestic and magnificent appearance in the middle, boasting only gray. Many crowds were added to it, and eye fatigue increased rapidly.

So, looking far away from the Duomo, it looked much more seductive and beautiful.

Whether it's a building, a person, or a matter of life, it's important to see where you are.

After taking a couple's photo taken by the children in the background, they left the Duomo square without regret.

Italy's first Starbucks, which opened last year, is located in Milan because it is very unique and famous.

The interior of the Starbucks Milano store, the new concept of the Reserve Rosary Premium, reminds me of a museum. The world's third largest roasting machine in the center of the cafe was able to watch the coffee roasting process, and a variety of goods were on display. Several types of oven pizza and bread were also worth seeing.

The vibrant coffee aroma, freshly baked bread and pizza, and the casual atmosphere of cocktails were also Italian Starbucks.

For dinner, I headed to Nabilio Grande, a canal that is hip for young people.

Many locals gathered to enjoy the holiday evening. The canal was lined with restaurants, bars and shops.

After looking through several blogs, the restaurant I was looking forward to closed. I was very disappointed because I was hungry and tired for a long time and heavy legs.

The energy to search for other restaurants is already at the bottom, so I've just gotten into a casual pizzeria with many young locals nearby.

I ordered lasagna, pizzas, drinks and dessert cakes and waited for a huge and thick pizza. There are no birds left in the picture.

After the meal, I walked along the canal and the walking bridge became lighter.

Early next morning, I had a day trip by train to Venice two hours away, so I headed back to the hotel without enjoying the night view of the beautiful canal.

Labor Day cut off all public transportation, so I could barely catch a taxi in a long line.

I would call you a boat, but if you hadn't had children, I would have been happy to walk to the hostel with the groom while enjoying the night atmosphere of Milan.

Then the night view of Milan, which was seen from the warm taxis, was so wonderful that I was sorry for the children and embraced the children in their arms.

There was a flight back to Paris in the afternoon, and finally we used the morning to explore Milan near the hostel. As I walked out, green lawns and parks emerged, and I stayed in a perforated space where I could not see.

This is also true for my family. It's a trip that naturally penetrates into the ordinary space where locals live their daily lives rather than taking pictures of famous tourist spots and walking around. It was better because it was the next day of Venice, which is famous as an Italian destination and seems to be a total of tourist destinations.

Sitting on the bench with the groom, watching the children play happily, I could feel the city of Milan for the first time. After waiting for the children for a while, this time I went to Illy Café where a guest house recommended coffee for me.

It's not the same thing. Illy is in Paris and in Seoul, but the latte I experienced in Milan Ille was really a life latte. Although it is a chain coffee shop, I ordered and brought a drink while sitting like a restaurant. Many people were enjoying brunch at the cafe, and many were just taking out coffee.

It was a cafe where I wanted to stay long

I had to hurry because I had to go to the airport by shuttle.

But I missed one more before I went to the hostel and visited the nearby multi-branded editing shop, 10 Corso Como. Passed the first floor space and café filled with luxury fashion items and toured the second floor bookstore, gallery and roof garden. The display of a book and a commodity wasn't just laid out, but it seemed to be in harmony with the surrounding objects and the design. No shelves, no chairs, no lights.

The second child took me to the roof with the first child and me who were reading a book, saying it was so good to find a roof garden full of flowers and plants with his father. I thought I would come here often if I live in Milan.

I watched the sky that showers would come, and I finally met the thick raindrops that fell steadily on my way home. He grabbed the children's hands, shouted, and ran back into the big tree, avoiding the rainy sky. From head to toe, mice drowned. I waited for about 10 minutes for the rain to stop, but the rain was showing no signs of slowing down and flight time was getting closer. Let's just go wet and we drove out like crazy again.

If you look back

At that time, the cold and shaggy feeling of the raindrops

Unlike us who are worried about waiting longer or just running, all of these situations seem to add to the excitement and depth of the trip.

The children remember the day in Milan when they meet showers everywhere and laugh at the time when we really enjoyed it.

Milan has become another memory of hard, exciting, exhausting and fun.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=lover2020
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=italy-travels-2-milan


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That appartment looks like jungle, so nice 😉

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #763.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team and got an upvote from @blocktrades to support your work. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of the Haveyoubeenhere community:


Congratulations @lover2020! Your post made the TravelFeed team happy so we have sent you our big smile. Keep up the good job. 😃

Feedback

Based on your post, we have the following feedback for you:

  • We love hearing your personal experience but we encourage you to add more informative details in your post that other travelers are looking for.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@elsaenroute (TravelFeed team)

PS: Why not share your blog posts to your family and friends with the convenient sharing buttons on TravelFeed.io?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27