Visiting the Green Campus of Mahidol University in Bangkok.

in #travelfeed4 years ago

Today was a gray day in Bangkok a perfect day for a walk even though the air was still warm but a little cooler then normal and we where expecting some showers still been monsoon period in Thailand so i decided to follow an friend of my who teachers at the Mahidol University he had told me that the university is surrounded by a beautiful rain forest and it gets very photogenic after a down pour of rain.


So as predicted by the weather forecast as we were driving out towards the university all the flood gates opened up on us which was fine this meant that i would find the university rain forest nice and wet and i just love photographing wet leaves it just makes it so much more fun and enjoyable.


When we arrived at the university my friend told me just to follow the wooden paths around and that way i wouldn't get lost so of i when it was still drizzling a bit but not enough to stop me walking around , following these paths around was like walking into a maze their were wooden paths everywhere i was thinking of throwing some breadcrumbs down so i would find my way back...lol :)


As i was getting deeper into this rain forest i was starting to see some amazing nature as with flowers looking stunning with the raindrops hanging of them and the insects that had decided to come out for a fresh feed after that downpour of rain it was looking very lush green and healthy to me and the bugs.


These Red Torch or Flaming Torch flowers as they are known seem to be on the breakfast menu this morning the Snails , Slugs , Fly's , huge Mosquitoes and even the butterflies were all over them i was just happy that them huge mosquitoes were more interested in the flowers then me...thank God :)


Walking out a little into the open area before i entered back into the next section of the campus rain forest i saw some really awesome pure white mushrooms almost looked eatable and maybe they were but i left them to some else to try...lol :)


I must say i had already been walking for two hours and i still hadn't run out of new wooden pathways to walk down they were just everywhere and they were all leading to a study hall for the students what a beautiful way to go to your next semester you wouldn't think you are in school grounds.


These beautiful Thai style wooden houses are for university students they can rent them out and live on campus and they have coffee and breakfest shops below how cool and convenient is that wish i could rent one it's like living on a resort.


I was just amazed in the way these university grounds were kept just like a resort honestly you would not even know you were in Bangkok city looking at all these wonderful gardens it was endless and i had only just covered a portion of these university grounds so far.


Walking out the other end i came to some concrete pathways which was telling me i was coming out of this section of the rain forest and directly in front of me i notice these beautiful flowers on this huge tree they call the Cannonball tree and they call the flower the Cannonball flower it is one spectacular flower to see.


As my friend was only teaching half a day i had to make my way back to his building as i was walking towards the main university building i was lucky to see some university graduates having a photo shoot in the rain so i asked if i could join in the fun and take a couple of shots the girls didn't mind at all.


Mahidol University is one of the best public universities in Thailand, located in Bangkok, offering international degree programs also the Mahidol University International College was Thailand's first public international college it would be a honor to study at this university.


Thank you @tattoodjay for #wednesdaywalk challenge it's certainly giving me more of a boost to get out there and see the beautiful things around us.

AND

#treetuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos

AND

Thank you @travelfeed for providing this opportunity for us to create travel content of interest to the people out there it's the next closest way to imagining of be there in person.

Located in: Mahidol University
Address: 999 Phutthamonthon 4 Road Salaya, Phutthamonthon District, Nakhon Pathom 73170
Phone: 02 700 5000


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 9 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
7

Congratulations @hangin, your post successfully recieved 0.4623075 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@pixelfan earned : 0.308205 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks guys 👍

Very impressive green tropical forest!

Did you see any snakes?!

It was the best no snakes but a few monitor lizards they are every where...lol 😺

Lovely walk through a green and colorful grounds...

Thank you my friend it was the best 👍

WOW.... Just WOOW 😍
Absolutly beautiful enviroment and the flowers and all colors just blows me away... I Looved this so much.
This is the kind of walk that could make my Phone full from taking crazy many pictures 😁 lol
I love the way you captured some of the buildings and flowers, from other angles.
Thank you for sharing this and making me smile.
Have a wonderful evening my friend and much love to You 🤗🌹❤️

@alliedforces curate

Posted using Partiko Android

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 90.68%

Thank you so much @alliedforces 😺

Thank you so much for your lovey kind words am glad it put a smile on your cute face 🤭 believe me i almost fill up my memory card snapping away it was hard to choose which photos to use in this post with so many photos i took..lol 🙂

Sorry for the late reply been so busy with work i hope you had a great weekend and have a great week ahead , much love to you my dear friend ❤️ 🙂 ❤️

Thanks for share your memories

Posted using Partiko Android

Your welcome my friend 👍

Your friend was right what a beautiful area and especially after the rain when the greens seem to be so much more vivid, thanks for taking us along with you on this beautiful walk

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you so much my friend as you know after the rain is always great time for a photographer and sorry for the late reply been snowed under with work again. Hope you had a great weekend 👍

Indeed I love getting out after rain especially in Spring, now so much in the cold Months and no need to apologize I have been pretty slack with commenting this weekend myself

Yep it's awesome but with the cooler weather it's also great to get out there misty foggy snow pictures are great also. Have a great week ahead 👍

Ohh yeah winter can be so beautiful once you adjust to the cold I just find it harder each year to adjust lol

Yep i can imagine it seems to be getting colder every year around the world.

Indeed that is so true, the winter colder the summer hotter

Indeed true we just have to deal with it now.

Really beautiful, @hangin!!! I particularly like the shots you took of the wood floor walkways. So many beautiful flowers and the greenery is just awesome. Thank you for sharing your Bangkok with us, my friend. It really make me want to go back to Asia and re-discover places as you see them. Have a lovely day, my friend and take care 🥰🌺🤙

Thank you my friend this was really one awesome nature tour i enjoyed every second of it so amazing how many types of flowers and plants in this rain forest 🙂

And sorry for the late reply have been so busy with work.

I think you deserve some $trdo

Wow, its really nice Green Campus of Mahidol University in Bangkok.

Thank you my friend it was just awesome to see 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83