Sort:  

Still looking pretty bad out there. This was taken in Tulum yesterday. The locals are working hard to clean it up, but it keeps on coming.

Damn it really looks bad indeed. But does it seems like it's not multiplying anymore?

Hard to say as I've only been down to the beach a few times. It's different every time. I'm starting to think it's a seasonal thing as well. I spoke to a shop owner the other day and she mentioned that it comes and goes every Summer. We must have just come at a bad time. Heading to an island in a couple of weeks though that is apparently still crystal clear. Really looking forward to that 😁

wrong place, wrong time... 🤔 So you will get your white sandy beaches, blue waters nipping from a drink underneath a 🌴in the end? 😎

Did the owner tells you how long this normally lasts?

Picture from Bonaire I posted earlier wasn't normal (seasonal) btw.

Yes indeedy. Well let's hope so anyway. She said it usually starts to clear around August. I guess we will soon find out. I can't believe that it's July already. This year has flown!

Don't let july past that fast indeed, take some time to enjoy it. ;) I think there is more beauty around you when not focused on the weeds at the beach? Cross my fingers that it will be gone by august. What are your plans for the upcoming days?

Oh absolutely. I'm not letting it get me down. Just means we'll have to come back 😉 no real plans for the coming days. I'd love to go see another cenote but Ben has been super busy with work. I'm sure we will be able to squeeze one in there somewhere

How are the weeds doing?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22