Berlin trip - TEASER!

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

We came back home from Berlin last night and I was so tired that I went straight to bed. Today I've managed to wake up just before lunch - what a tough life being on a garden leave, isn't it? 😊

It was an amazing long weekend in this huge city. And it was the best birthday celebration I could have wished for! We enjoyed the atmosphere, food, drinks, chatting with strangers and of course a lot of sightseeing. We will go back in a few months and I will tell you why in my 'travel adventures series' so stay tuned!

I didn't expect that the city will be so big. We used metro and taxi all the time and still managed to make almost 70k steps in three days! But let me tell you it was all worth it!

Today I will let my pictures speak for themselves my dear Steemians!

I hope you will enjoy them.

DSC_0041.jpg
ISO 100 1/250 sec. f/16 18 mm

DSC_0051.jpg
ISO 100 1/250 sec. f/16 27 mm

DSC_0022.jpg
ISO 100 1/250 sec. f/16 18 mm

DSC_0017.jpg
ISO 100 1/250 sec. f/8 18 mm

DSC_0065.jpg
ISO 100 1/125 sec. f/5.6 18 mm

DSC_0053.jpg
ISO 100 1/160 sec. f/6.3 18 mm

DSC_0058.jpg
ISO 100 1/160 sec. f/6.3 22 mm

DSC_0060.jpg
ISO 100 1/200 sec. f/9 18 mm

DSC_0082.jpg
ISO 100 1/200 sec. f/10 20 mm

DSC_0086.jpg
ISO 100 1/250 sec. f/11 18 mm

DSC_0128.jpg
ISO 100 1/250 sec. f/10 18 mm

Have you been to Berlin before? Do you know any of these places/buildings? Let me know in the comments!

All pictures are taken by Nikon D3200 AF-S NIKKOR 18-55 mm 1:3.5-5.6 G II.

Thank you for reading and I hope you liked my teaser pictures of Berlin. Stay tuned for more to come!

Cheers,

Martina

Sort:  

This is just a teaser? It would be awesome to see what the other photos would be. Bigger city, therefore, more photos :D I can keep looking at these photos all day :D

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hahaha 🤣 This is how I do teasers 😊 you will see the other photos soon!

I want to know what you can say about those photos so I'm looking forward to another curie-worthy post :D

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I would wish for another one! :)

Hi @delishtreats,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words, but your post has only 233 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
Regards, @travelfeed

Thank you for spotting this. I have adjusted the post to meet the requirements.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-10T10:44:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 110.50/200.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.48 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

@delishtreats
That was a real teaser

Hope you enjoyed it :) Thank you for stopping by!

I’m glad you liked Berlin, Martina! I used to live and work there in the past and I really enjoy visiting it every time. Such an awesome city with so many cool things to do and experience!

I wonder how old you are!!! :D You lived and worked in so many places!!

It's indeed a great city! Not the most beautiful but definitely one of the coolest :)

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you're on track with the preparation for the big move!

wow, these are very beautiful! That would be a great birthday trip for sure :) ... I really love that pic of the bridge, its lovely! :)

It really was! Thank you for being so nice to me Dave!

That bridge is cool! There are not that many nice historical places in Berlin. But I'll talk about it in 'travel adventure series'. Can't tell you more right now :)

Welcome home after what looks like an enthralling if exhausting excursion around this incredible city! I have never done Berlin myself so thanks for showing us such an interesting selection of photos. A great birthday extravaganza. I am looking forward to more in depth details from you soon of this travel experience. 🤗💛🌴🦋🌈

Thank you my dear! I will be doing posts soon! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83