Port Authority Bus Terminal (New York City, 1999) - Part 2

in #travel6 years ago

Port Authority Bus Terminal 2.gif

It is amazing that for a bus station serving thousands of buses every day you can hardly see any buses around it.

I have taken this film photo of Port Authority Bus Terminal in New York City (United States) in 1999.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

This take took looks nice but is crowded of cars and the buildings are lost as background. There is not a single bus so I could hardly tell it is a bus terminal. Is it your only picture of this place?


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

That’s a cool pic. First time when I go there, I will take a picture so we can have before and after.

That would be great, @starjewel.

Could you help me out by answering question from my post New Jersey or Brooklyn ?. This should be an easy one for you, @starjewel.

It would be cool to see how it looks today! I am sure things changed a lot!

The last time I have been to NYC was in 2002, but I don't think PABT has changed a lot since, @lymepoet. Actually, you can see it on Google Maps on following link: https://www.google.com/maps/@40.7566164,-73.9903726,3a,75y,260.77h,101.92t/data=!3m6!1e1!3m4!1sdSVIKs9xtHOA81d5m-DrNw!2e0!7i16384!8i8192

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zorank from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 4.82% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @zorank! Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @oceanwhale. Visit www.OceanWhaleBot.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83