[TRAVEL] Challenge #Steemittopfive : Top 5 favorite things to bring on a plane ✈

in #travel7 years ago

My 5 favourite items on a plane.png

My 5 favorite things to bring on a plane

This is a post from the challenge #steemittopfive created by @hellolylo (big up!). I decided to post about my favorite things and the most useful in my opinion to bring on a plane.

  1. Earplugs and a sleeping mask 😎, for long haul flights. Those might save you in a baby-crying-out-loud situation, you'll thank me later.

  2. Noise-cancelling headphones and a headphone splitter 🔌, making it possible for two people to watch a movie 🎬.

  3. A Kindle, or any device allowing to read great Mark Twain's or Jules Verne's adventures books.

  4. A comfy af pair of wool socks 🐑 for keeping my feet warm and stylish while going all accross the plane for snacks 🌮.

  5. And last but not least, lip balm and hand cream is a must have in any flight to avoid itchy skin and discomfort.

I have the lip balm, a tiny amount of hand cream, earplugs and headphones in a tiny pouch generously offered by Emirates Airways. They also gave me a pair of socks and a sleeping mask while I had a 8 hour flight with them, going to Taipei. Yay !

IMG_9977.jpg

What do you think about it ? Do you have any special things you like to have on a plane for your comfort ?


The links redirect to Amazon but I am not affiliated.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Hello @goodaytraders, thank you for your comment and helpful advice !

I am really eager to know more about the Steemit community and I love creating blog posts so see you on the steemitsphere ! :)

Have a great day.

Zoical.

Congratulations @zoical! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zoical! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11