3 peaceful days - short trip to Ooty- Indian Traveler

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

It is hard to say ‘No’ (at-least for me) when someone plans to travel to a hill station. And if it is about Ooty, which is considered to be one of the best hill station in south India, you can’t say ‘No’. So, it was somewhere in November’13 when my friends prearranged a trip to Ooty. It serves as a popular sightseer and honeymooning destination for Indians. The climate is cool throughout the year, which nullifies the need for fans. It was a great escape for someone like me who was being tortured by long running training program (for about three months) until we touched Ooty.

In Awe of Ooty

Hill stations are always my weak point. What attracts me most in hill stations:

  1. The most and only electrifying part is journey to any hill station. It is more fun, if you are travelling by public buses. Climbing to a mountain is such a relief. I love the adventure hill stations offer.
  2. It is best place to hide, to get away from city life, to get some peace, to sleep in the lap of nature. My heart belongs in the hills.
  3. The most attractive part is eating Maggie at midnight at Maggie point. All hill stations have one or two famous Maggie point. There is so much fun being in the nature, sitting, doing nothing just eating Maggie.
  4. Snowfall is a treat to my eyes. Though, it is hard to see one. To play with the snow, jump around and walk is a pleasure to me.
  5. It is lovely to have a warm cozy time in the hills. Night walks are perfect.

We took bus route from Mysore, it took us around 5 hours to reach to paradise. It was a hilarious drive with sharp turns and slippery roads. The first look was so striking that I immediately fell for it. The heavenly beauty and seamless weather, everything I desire about. Playing with clouds was always in my bucket list, I touched clouds, I sensed clouds. I get excited whenever I think about any hilly area and the place around it. I can still feel the excitement when I am writing all this.

Places to explore

The first thing we did, we went to Ooty lake. It was over packed, beyond I imagined. We hardly spent any time there, I was more interested in scenic beauty. But you can relax on its banks, ride the attractions or take a paddle boat out and float gleefully along its surface. A lazy stroll around the lake is a must-try!

The unique part about hill stations are all hill stations have one church. So next thing we did, we went to St. Stephen’s Church. I love going to church.

We then visited few viewpoints, botanical garden which is situated in center of the town. Botanical garden shows the pride of blossoms with thousands of different varieties. These century-old gardens are filled with colors and have hundreds of plant and flower species. Ooty forest walk is a must try place, it is under visited spot. It was quite an experience. The nature gives an excellent treat to our eyes. We also visited Doddabetta Peak, Tea Park, Avalanche Lake + Safari, Emerald Lake.

Something not to forget!

Never miss to try handmade chocolates. Handmade chocolates are a sweet and popular indulgence in Ooty. Plus, while in Ooty, your choice beverage will most likely be a hot cup of tea. An Ooty special, varkey is a type of snack made of wheat, butter and sugar.

Ooty captivates your attention right from the moment you step into the town and gives you memories that last a lifetime.

DSC_0438.jpg

DSC_0451.jpg

DSC_0658.jpg

Sort:  

You are welcome.
You check my blog for upvote thanks.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

i find it a cool place to relax and chill for a day.

this is a great trip.the place is very beautiful

Nature. Very nice town

Ooty is awesome place where you can relax from the hectic routine life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85