Travel Poetry Series Number 2: Romania: Hoia Baciu

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

moonlight drips like a syrupy cigarette from the mouths of a parasitic evil
teenage wolves howl, lost on a drunken frequency
some on the prowl for a chemical, others on the prowl for the hunt
do demons pass down though the ages on Reptillian DNA?
I look over my shoulder as I walk on this dark night
hiking alone up this solitary road through the Carpathian mountains
I wonder am I more like Van Helsing or the guy that Keanu Reaves played?
do I have control over the demons or am I their prey?
I keep having nightmares where I'm pursued relentless by some sort of pussy demon
a murderous shapeshifter takes the form of a girl or my cat
always trying to slash at my throat

do these demons visit me through some sort of portal to hell?
is Trasnylvania their nexus point, some sort of beacon or bell?
or was it just a symbol of the hell within our souls?
the moon is broken, battered and mangled
not all vampires seek blood, most seek our energy
to corrupt, to corrode
to ignite the fires within and implode
an unseen force even behind a lawyer's smile
an unseen force behind a self destructive girl
molested by said lawyer
demons, diseases pass through from person to person
town to town
year to year
millennia, millennia
bodies.........bodies...........bodies.

I know of a forest in Romania that some say is haunted
trees twisted out of shape
like molested by some sort of obscene Satanic force
a creeping vortex shaped like a crooked man's body
vomiting up a hissing void
from an esophagus half covered by meadows
I know of red orbs that pass by in the dark
some say they're aliens, some say they're demons
I say 'Evil is evil' and brush it off, resigned
there's a devil in every race, in every group
making a deal for their children's blood
an unseen force even behind a lawyer's smile
an unseen force behind a self destructive girl molested by said lawyer
demons, diseases pass through from person to person
town to town
year to year
millennia.............millennia
bodies.........bodies.........bodies.

written by Xylen Roberts, 8/29/2018.

Hoia-Baciu-Forest-Romania-SLIDER.jpg
hasmas_24.jpg
carpathia1.jpg
carpathia2.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05