Travel Poetry Series Number 1: Indonesia: "Sleeping With The Talking Fishes"

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

the gamelan bells twinkle over the tranquil blue sea
two canoes plod gently through the waves, searching for talking fishes
to grant them 44 wishes
while off in the distance, a cyclops man washes his dishes
he is married to the gargoyles who hide in a shipwrecked cathedral
some find the sea abysmall, but its abysses are mysterious and enchanted to me
as above, so below
gamelan bells played by ghosts in a distant dream that glows
with a phantasmagorical quality
remind me of the shadow plays half remembered
from someone else's slumber
great warriors, great artists, great musicians of ancient times past
now just spirits on the wind, and shadows on the wall
into the ether of the spirit world they are cast

I recall a trade voyage to the archipelago
and a slow samba dance, so muthafuckin' mellow
if it wasn't for all the Muslims, I'd say this place was paradise
I tap my fingers on the wall, make sure its foursies or thrice
Lucky number 7, stop by a foreign 7-11
get myself some Tumpeng, the famous cone shaped mound
do a flipswitch shnugga bugga and squash a bug on the ground
I once fucked a whore outside the Temple of Borobudor
she liked to quote Poe while fucking but alas, nevermore
a girl on a bike almost hits me and I scream at her "Fuck you Faggot."
she morphs into a dragon man and starts feasting on maggots
I mount her and ride her like some Godzilla level beast
and return to the ocean, to the kecak cak of the sea.

Oh yeah, one more thing: KECAK KECAK KECAK KECAK KECAK EKCA KE KA KA KA KA KA KEKCKA K!!!!!!!!!
KHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN! (Star Trek reference, baby)

  • A spontaneous poem written by The Xylemeister, Xylen Roberts the 14th aka The Bronzed Wonder aka Son of Spam aka Jerry Mary Tairytwinkle Jazzhands In Da Sky, 8/29/18.

indonesia4.jpg

indonesia2.jpgflute solo gif.gifGIFNETaliencat.gifindonesia5.jpgimage60-750x600.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34