Real Life Captured #49: Fresh Food Market Krabi Town Thailand! Part One (14 photos)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit Friends. Recently I spent a couple weeks in Krabi Town Thailand. I really grew to love this place. One of the reason is this fantastic market. Every morning I would walk over to the "Fresh Food Market" and and get some fruit for breakfast.

They had a such a great selection of fresh exotic fruit. Everything from a variety of bananas, to jackfruit, to fresh cut up pineapple they'd keep on ice! This market was just a couple blocks in from the main street going along the river and less than a five minute walk from my hotel.

Even though there is a good amount of tourism in this town the prices are set for the local Thais, which means I was getting all sorts of great food here for often less than a dollar. I really enjoyed shopping at this market; now come along and let's have a look at all the great things to choose from!

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Places of Interest #1: Basilica Gothic Cathedral Quito Ecuador! Part One (21 photos)

Real Life Captured #48: Yellow Green Farmers Market in Hollywood Florida USA! Part Two (15 photos)

Travel Pro Answers #2: @Chefsteve Asks: How Do you Avoid Food Born Illness When Traveling?

Travel Pro Super Foods #8: Star Fruit in Florida!

Travel Pro Art #7: Stained Glass Windows of the Historic Basilica Church in Quito Ecuador! Part One (9 photos)

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 8.065166 lat 98.916296 long d3scr

Sort:  

Yummy I love those fresh food market series of your blog 👍

Thanks buddy. Appreciate the feed back. Wait for the ones from Guayaquil Ecuador I'll be posting soon. They really are something! Glad to see you enjoying my blog :) -Dan

Nice! Hopefully I won't miss them 😊 I've been to Guayaquil many years ago

What a great way to start your day @world-travel-pro !! with fresh food straight from the market , and like you said in another post you did , its time of day to buy ! When everything is fresh !! Great photos , upped and resteemed to share with my foodie followers in my @momskitchen blog !✌👍😊💕✌👍😊

That is so cool how you really do follow my work, quoting other posts and so on. That in itself is such a compliment that you really do enjoy what I do here. Thank you so much. Your presence is always so so appreciated. Hope you are well and thanks for the up and resteem like always! -Dan

some breakfast options are better than others, so if you continue eatin fruit breakfast,it will even help you to slow down the digestive system and keep you feeling full longer.

It's actually speeds up the digestion, depending on the fruit. If it's a more watery fruit, like watermelon pinapple, pomelo it speeds it up. If it's a carb heavy fruit like bananas, jackfruit, guava it has more of a filling effect. But all fruit is quite easily digestible compared to cheap carbs and processed meat.

good food

wow....... love those fruits..... If you get an opportunity then please visit Bangladesh also....... It will be a proud moment to have you in our country and also we will see some outstanding post from you on steemit.

You are in Bangladesh! I'm hoping to be in India fall of this year. Like September/October maybe. We'll have to stay in touch! Thank you for the kind words! -Dan

oh, my world that food looks great. have you ever been ill from having some of the cooked meats from the pre-cooked ones? that would be my issue.

Not Asia. But in South America yes. Did you see the post I did just the other day on food borne illness. A lot of people really like it. You can see it here.

https://steemit.com/travel/@world-travel-pro/travel-pro-answers-2-chefsteve-asks-how-do-you-avoid-food-born-illness-when-traveling

checking it out now. cheers.

Thats one thing what I definitely love about travelling too! Look at that fresh fruit! I wish I could have some jackfruit! Enjoy Thailand!

Love,
Sha

Thanks Sha! I'm actually in Ecuador now! Thailand was a little over a month ago now. Still have some photos left of my ventures there post. But we can make believe I both there and here for the time being! Soon I'll be in Peru! lol Hope you are well! Thank you for stopping by! -Dan

boy that beat my local Winn-dixie!

You got to try pomelo and jack fruit! They're the best!

VERY VERY GREAT! IT HAS THE REAL LIFE IN IT, KNOWLEDGE AND LOVE FOR THE PLACE.
I LIKE POSTS LIKE THIS WHICH ARE UNIQUE AND GENUINE!

THANK YOU FOR THE POST!

Glad you enjoyed. Hope to see you again soon! -Dan

Always welcome! Sure you will! Together we steemit !

Woow so beautiful market. Please come INDIA please sir.......you will like Indian Market.

Where in India are you?

New Delhi, sir.

Nice. I'm hoping to visit India fall of next year, maybe we can meet up. I'd love a tour of a market near you! That would be amazing!

Welcome sir..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00