Real Life Captured #2: Morning Market in Luang Prabang Laos, Part Two (15 photos)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

The Real Life Photos in part two of this three part series are every bit as jaw dropping incredible as what was posted in part one. The market starts just before the sun rises, every single day of the week. It's social, it's lively, it's part of what makes Laos and Luang Prabang culture unique and special. It's so special Unesco has listed this town as a world heritage site to be protected and preserved. In these photos you'll see things that you generally don't see anywhere else in the world. Now let's have a look!

Not To be Missed!

World Travel Report #12: Luang Prabang Laos

Travel Pro Eats #1: Hainanese Chicken Rice!

Travel Pro Hotels #1: Rachada 17 Place, Bangkok Thailand

Travel Pro Update: Travel Pro Audible Has Been Made!

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a video just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

Sort:  

Your right ! Its incredible !! Wow , thank for sharing all those Awesome photos with us ! Upped and resteemed , to share with my foodie followers at @momskitchen !

Thanks Karen. So glad you enjoyed it. Quite remarkable how they eat and live. It's like a whole other world!

Yes for sure ! Well to me as someone who has never traveled outside of Canada (except once across the border to settle back in the day when we didn't a need passport ! For cheaper gas / cheese / booze ! LOL ) it truly is another world ! I just can imagine living that way , the food is so different !! It would take getting used to for sure ! Love the photos !👍👍👍

I also upped resteemed !!💕👍✌

laos is exactly like my country, remind me of my young day where I have to go to this kind of market every morning..

Everything there looks foreign compared to where I come from, but it looks all natural and healthy too! No processed food, cheetos, oreos, or pop-tarts! like I mentioned before. lol

Hope you are having a great day!

-Dan

very delicious food and beautifull all of your photo

I can't even imagine the smells this street would have... thanks for sharing your photos. I feel like I'm there!

Yeah it had some strange smells, that's for sure! Glad you enjoyed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31