Breath-taking sunrise and sunset in Cabo Frio and Arraial do Cabo - miracles of the universe during my trip in BRAZIL

in #travel7 years ago

Where exactly am I?

In my posts you could see names like Cabo Frio, Arraial do Cabo...
Cabo Frio is the town where I am right now. It´s located in the state of Rio de Janeiro (because Rio is also a state, not only the city). According to information I´ve found, there are around 200 000 people living here, but to be honest, it feels like a bit smaller town. 20 kilometres to the north you can find Búzios - another touristic place, even more famous than Cabo, thanks to enormous amount of bars and restaurants that you can find there (but beaches are worse there). Here in Cabo Frio the night live isn´t so exciting, especially now during the low season but there are still few places where you can go and have fun.

12 kilometres to the south from Cabo Frio you will find yourself in Arraial do Cabo - probably the most famous place of this region. Its marvellous beaches are one of the best I´ve ever seen in my life - probably that´s why sometimes I go to the beach there more often than here in Cabo. The only downside of this place is that there is nothing to do apart from the beaches - so I still think that I made a really good choice staying here.

Few days ago I spent a night camping on the beach in Cabo Frio - so I could admire amazing sunrise. The other days I go to Praia Grande in Arraial to enjoy the sunset - which each time is more and more breath-taking.

Sort:  

Beautiful sunset.. stunning shot..

Great job, keep posting :)

Thank you! I definetely will :)

Jealous...I'm sitting at work staring at a wall. Doesn't get any better than that.

So maybe thats time to go for vacations:)! I left everything in my life now and made it permament holidays for a while :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77