My Third Day As An International Student In Denmark

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

This was officially my third consecutive day as an international student in Denmark. Today I went to Aalborg University in Aalborg, northern Jutland, for the welcoming day.

The welcoming staff at the university were very friendly and gave us, new foreign students, significant tips and essential information on administrative procedures for our stay in DK for the period of our studies.

Additionally, this was also the day where I got my student card from the uni. I equally got the chance to meet other fellow open-minded international students from several European countries on this welcome day organised by the university.

All in all, I must say that it was a very pleasant and warm experience to briefly share here as well. Now I'm very much looking forward for the reception party which is scheduled at the end of this month (also organised by the university). It's certainly going to be a very fun new experience! Cheers, steemians!

Image source: Pixabay.com (the national flag of Denmark - Dannebrog)

Sort:  

Good!

Thanks! :D

Good luck, Victor... maybe you will become a viking! :) Looking forward to read your stories!

Thank you very much for the kind thoughts! :)

Ah very nice! I hope your time here as a student is good. I'm visiting Denmark myself for a time (just passed through Aalborg last week after arriving from Norway via the Fjordline ship).

If you like the outdoors and get the chance you might like to go to Hobro to see the Viking sites:

https://goo.gl/maps/EcWdfQy8tmA2

The cliffs and ocean at Bovbjerg are also very impressive: https://goo.gl/maps/9hRofC6Fsxy

Thank you! There's a historical Viking Age site here in Aalborg too; it's called Lindholm Høje. I'm looking forward to visiting it sometime. It'll be fun, I presume. :)

Uhm... are they starting so early there? Here they begin after september 15th.

Anyway good luck and lot of fun there man :)

Thank you very much! We start right away in the beginning of September. :)

Aha, so it is accommodation time :-).

I miss so much student time. I think that is the best period in our lives. When we can do anything that cross our minds.

You are at the beginning of it, hehe. Nice.

Great explanation, thanks for the post

thanks for shearing post,

I love Denmark, my dream is to live there :-) have a great journey, tks for share with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10