Tips for Travels #1 : Before Traveling

in #travel6 years ago

Image Source


Hello everyone, today I want to talk about travel tips. I'm a traveller and I saw 5 country until now but there was many others still waiting me. With this post, I will walk about some tips for you about before travelling. Because most of the travel problems are related to pre-travel. So, I want to focus pre-travel tips in this post. Anyway, if you ready let's start!

Be prepared for everything! I think this is the most important tip for every travellers. Be prepared for everything! Like Batman!. Yes, I'm serious. Because travelling is like an architecture. You should build it brick by brick but before that you should plan it. A plan can help you for a smooth journey. So, what can we do for a smooth journey? You need this in your arsenal:

  • Mobile Apps

Firstly you need offline map application. I can suggest you CityMaps2Go. You can download it via Google Play Store or iTunes.It is really useful offline map, because you can filter and pin famous places in the city. Aslo you can see comments and wiki infos about places. So, with this application, you can use your time in the city more effectively.

After map, I can suggest you to have an offline translate app and local language package for country which you will going. Yes, English is the most popular language but sometimes we can not find a person who can speak English and we need translate to local language. For some kind situations, we can be prepared. I use Google Translate App for this. I just download local language package for it.

Also it will be nice if you have these apps to : Uber, Trivago, rome2rio, XE Currency. Because you can call a cheap Taxi easly via Uber, you can find more place to see and reviews about there via Trivago, also you can calculate your currency exchange via XE Currency and with rome2rio you can find types of transportation between cities and many details about it. So, my point is if you haven't a smartphone you travel will be really hard :)

  • Big Guns

And here we are. After install all apps we can start to prepare big guns. But what are big guns? These are mostly some useful tools for bad times. That's why they are important. For example powerbank, selfie stick, monopod and gimble -if you want to shot some vlogs-, a pen and a small notebook, your hotel and ticket reservations, a book etc. These tools can safe your life in travel. So, you need more space in your baggage.

Follow | @vigna

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform hope you like it here ans will do well! travel as much as you can, great tips, thanks for sharing.
I traveled for four years and post about it now
Enjoy your day

Thanks my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30