We’ve arrived in sunny California!

in #travel6 years ago

 


After we unpacked our belongings at our B&B, @guthrie and I crashed, going right into game mode. We logged onto the WiFi and started playing his favorite iPad game, ROBLOX. Sadly, while we got to relax with mindless recreation, @kommienezuspadt was driving towards an appointment to promote his Dark Pinup book.  

I wanted to take a short nap but @guthrie was pulling out all the tricks to get us to go outside. He’s such a butthead and very lucky that he’s cute because I nodded off in the plane a few times and he’d wake me up with a tap on my face. Our B&B was no different, right as I began to drift away, I was pulled out of it with a persistent shake.    

Giving up, I told @guthrie that we could explore the estate. I also reminded him that the staff members should respectfully be left alone and that he was allowed to play with the dogs as long as he doesn’t touch his face because of allergies. We did meet the Labrador/Husky mix pups in the yard and @guthrie was excited to give them loving pets. He also tried to play fetch with them but the dogs don’t seem to like exercise.  

We left the estate to stretch our bones with a walk around the neighborhood. We admired the pretty homes and were amazed by the mountains which could be seen from our location. Our walk ended too quickly for me since the little one ran out of energy. Not sure if it’s from the heat, the pollen from the trees or fatigue from travel but he was ready to head back to our room.  


Our our walk @guthrie collected fallen leaves and flowers to take home. 

Thanks for stopping by to read about my travels!🦊 

Sort:  

gorgeous photos, foxie ! very lovely lighting and the framing of the shots are also well done <3 such a beautiful estate, and you are super patient ! when i dont get enough sleep, i am a cranky spider XD

Thanks spidey! Besides the beautiful lighting, I was thankful that the trees were enormous enough to shade us through a big portion of our walk. The heat is intense!

Oh and I have to talk myself out of being cranky when I’m running on little sleep! 😆

You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post search tool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined rules. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the latest post: https://steemit.com/wecurate/@worksinsane/we-curate-8

OMG ! I want there !It is so beautiful place !

I'm so behind! Last time I checked in you just got back from NYC now you are in CA? You get around!

Lol, we’re now in Nevada! I can’t wait to get home!

amazing photo!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86