Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje 10' (Part #65)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

As I revel in the mysterious look of the strange place I stopped at, a bearded man comes out of the house. He takes a long look at me and approaches, carrying a large smoking pipe. "There are no coincidences in the universe," he says in a very friendly voice.


The pipe is definitely a custom made edition :D

"Do you know how many people pass by here every day, and nobody ever stops?" He asks. I take a look at the long stretch of the road and nod my head but before I get to answer anything he repeats in a soothing voice, " See... There are no coincidences in the universe." I do agree. Well, as far as we know, isn't it how the universe works? The man appears as genuine as they come. "Let me show something to you," he says and takes out a pouch of home grown tobacco. Grabs a proper amount and stuffs it in the pipe.

Then he uses a magnification glass to light the pipe!

Well, I've seen many people smoke but never like this. :)

I wonder if the home grown tobacco kills as much as the one sold by the corporations. As far as I know, tobacco manufacturers put many addiction-creating additives in their already poison-fertilised product, and that is what makes the damage when burning in high temperatures. The nicotine itself is not the killer. Could it be that people would not die if they smoke organic, deadly additives/fertilisers free tobacco? Could it be that what really kills is the corporations' greed for profits? I do not smoke cigarettes nor pipe. Over the years, I helped many people become free of smoking habbit in my part-time hypnotherapy practice.

Even though this man enjoys his pipe so much it is almost unbelievable, and claims his product is almost healthy, I think I've just met awesome guy with a genuine deep understanding of things.



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• Vote @thecryptodrive @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects. Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.




I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.

Join @adsactly Discord channel here: https://discord.gg/EwGhEzb

Sort:  

Lovely visual story. One only has to look at indigenous cultures who smoke their home grown tobacco to see that cancer has nothing to do with tobacco.

In Java there is a clinic where they are HEALING cancer with home grown tobacco.

It is the mass production techniques employed today which cause the cancer.

I believe that the additives they put in to increase addiction and fertilisers used in growing industry standard tobacco burning together in high temperatures create the deadly chemistry. It is all about greed.

Is it you in the Images.
this man seem to be highly experienced and Travel passionate.

loooooool yep that's me. Busted! I hide my real appearance behind this good looking guy on a motorbike. :D

Yup, i can see the hard work on his face. Looks comes with that hard work and confidence.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by velimir from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Cool story buddy!

hehehe it is isn't it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86