Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Turopolje 11 - Finale' (Part #35)

in #travel7 years ago

This is the last post about this place. We've had a great journey through the past and its time to move on. In this last post about Turopolje, I collected several images that I had no idea where to add in previous posts but are cool as they are and didn't want to leave them unpublished.

Let's start with a giant sledge. :D

Wait a minute! What is this? Are children going to swing or is the young tree going to grow? :D

A giant barrel left in front of the house. Brings good luck or what?

Never seen so many tools needed for cracking a few nuts!

Nice cart parking. Huh, they had this small radios in the beginning of the century? Did they have them at all? :D

Cheers everyone! I'm riding off to the next place!
Hope you enjoyed this funny looking weird location. Be well and follow me on my motorcycle travel gem discoveries!

©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




• For good inspirational reads on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• If you are lucky enough to be Australian join or support @ausbitbank 's sponsorship project @centerlink
• Vote @thecryptodrive @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports this project. Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort.



Sort:  

Weird indeed but mad cool!

My thoughts exactly :D

Upvoted and followed

Don't fancy all that leather in Croatia, it's so hot! Great pictures, thanks for sharing.

Hahaha even in Croatia, one should ride dressed up... :D

Oh definitely, safety first. I remember seeing people on motorbikes in Sri Lanka in shorts and no helmet and I just shuddered at what could've happened to any one of them. I just remember how hot Croatia was when I was there, I spent most of my time in the sea it was so hot!

Well...Croatia has also a continental part, not only the sea area. We up north are not that cosy and warm as the southerners. They ride in shorts most of the year, and we don't ride most of the winter at all. :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by velimir from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

!Hola! Velimir, odlicne fotke , me gustan mucho ;)

Ola ola! ghustaj ghustaj too mucho! :D

!Hochu hochu!, gracias :D :D

Weldon, we've had a great journey through the past and its time to move on.

hey i see news on tv that have a wildfire over there in croatia.
hope you are safe and far away from it.

always love to see your old looking picture.

Yep, fires did some damage, I shot some huge smoke on the way back to Zagreb. Thank for following and supporting, my friend! :)

my pleasure, thank you also for supporting me back.
keep safe my friend.

This post has received a 0.42 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @velimir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.16
ETH 2664.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87