Meanwhile outside Albuquerque ...

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

image

Campin' in the Manzano Mountains just outside Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA.

Is this Spring?

And ta think, I drove up here 'cause it was 90 F (30 C) the other day just a few hours south ... Out of the fryin' pan and inta the icebox.

Sort:  

Got a heater in there? I'm installing a small woodstove from a sailboat.

No, my van is tiny. I'm warm via the nesting principle: tiny space, thick mattress, tons of blankets and pillows, and a dog. Plus wool socks.

That works to a point, especially the dog. My biggest concern is condensate inside the walls, so I am not going with propane, ands am lining the walls with non absorbent insulation. And with this little gem making a "dry heat", I should be good. This is it mounted on a pole on a covered patio, but you get the idea...
yacht-stove.jpg

Come back to the frying pan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85