My road trip around Iceland- A story in pictures (Part 2)

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

If you're following my journey from part one, I just want to share an image from day one, this is one of the most surreal places that I have been to and you'll even get an idea from the image. But seeing this in person is another experience, abandoned in the vastness, this DC-3 plane will surely take your mind in a different dimension, something deeper and profound.



Continuing from the last post, we started our bumpy ride to the edge of the glacier Bredamerjarjokul(this is the closest to the actual name I remember). We were driven by expert guides on the a surface they kept referring as road.



Going inside an ice cave was one of my bucket list experience, and it was completely worth the trek. Being surrounded by a glass like ice walls amidst sounds of a loud waterfall that flows into the cave, something your rarely dream to experience.



Then we again took the road, which was very welcoming  in the beginning.


And quite unforgiving at times.


But we reached our destination safe and sound. This was the beginning of our northern lights chase. This adventure brought along with it some amazing night photography opportunities. I will share more about it in future blogs, till then here's a picture for you.


Sort:  

i cant find the words to describe those photes, i just ask you to please post more. its just amazing

Thanks mialolita, this is exactly how one becomes speechless afteering the raw beauty of Iceland. I will surely post so more, hope you'll like those.

A man sees in the world what he carries in his heart

The ice caves look magical. Fantastic experience

It's a must do experience in Iceland

Hopefully one day ill get to experience it

One of the things I wanna do before I die is visit Iceland. And your pictures just confirm that it's something I must do. Truly amazing! Thank you for sharing.

dnsz, hope you can go there soon, it's an experience like no other.

I've always marvel about this magnetic shield our mother rock has! wow amazing photography! I'd love to see those auroras with my own eyes!

adrianakgb, if you want to see auroras, then Iceland is a good choice, you can see auroras even from the windows of your cabin, if you're lucky.

Your plane has encountered some problems landing ... lol

lol I hope not :P

Iceland is on my list of places i really must visit soon! Great photos.

Thanks, hope you can be there soon.

Excellent images and story :-)
check out my photography, let me know what you think.
@pcste

thanks, great work from you too

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.2 and reading ease of 76%. This puts the writing level on par with Tom Clancy and F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16