Hidden Oaks in the Mist🏌️‍♀️

in #travel6 years ago

8.jpg

Just a small little course here called Hidden Oaks, and it's exactly that, hidden up in the hills of Santa Barbara. Right now it's 67 degrees at 8:00 AM and there is moisture in the air. A light drizzle coming down. I think I'm going to hit the driving range and hit some balls while taking in the change in the fall weather.

Sometimes it's nice to be out in the elements, we as people always want to avoid the rain, but when it's a light rain like this that's what I seem to like so much. Only costs $9.00 for 9 holes 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM. After hitting the range I'll play a quick 9 and see what the day brings, the weather seems like it could go either way, a sunny day, possibly a misty rainy day. A bond fire on the beach sounds about right for tonight.

Sort:  

Mornings are warming up lately.

Sometimes I just like to get in a quick 9.

A diamond in the rough.

Morning time, bright and early is my favorite tee time.

I don't mind a light mist while playing the early morning slot.

Early morning tee times are the best.

Right at the base of the mountains.

Tucked away in the back.

Love playing this course in the early mornings.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91